Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice place

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Clean room. Helpful staff. If I need to stay in Wausau again, this will be my 1st choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel was clean and well kept up. The lobby was beautifully decorated with a nice view of Rib Mountain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel near hospital I work at.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: I really liked the staff, they were very nice and did a good job. I liked the dinning area and how it was set up.
Cons: The things that I mentioned above are the things that could be improved. The curtains, adding microwaves to the rooms, better shower heads, salted lot
Location: It is located right next to St. Clares hospital which is nice for families that are from out of town. There really isn't to many businesses close by.
The staff were really nice and accommodating. The room itself was just okay. I didn't like that I couldn't shut the curtains. I had a see through thin curtain that was covering the window. The outer part of the window had curtains but they were connected to the wall so I was unable to close the curtains. I didn't really care for the lounge chair in the room. The chair was kind of hard and not very comfortable. A third thing that I didn't care for was the fact that there was no microwave. I travel for work and bring food from home. I ended up eating my food cold because there was no microwave. A fourth thing the shower was not that great. The shower head sprayed the water all over the place which made it hard to shower. Lastly the parking lot. It was a very cold and kind of icy. The parking lot seemed very slippery even more so than other businesses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cory A. from Minong, Wi

very pleased

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Nice modern decor. Minutes from shopping and in a beautiful area off the beaten path. Spacious breakfast area and a great breakfast had by all three of us traveling, including teenager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
clean, courteous and very helpful with local information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elayne from Franksville, WI

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay. Very friendly and the breakfast was the best I have had anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Expedia did me a disservice by not reporting the remodeling going on during our stay? I also felt we were given the worst room location,Next to elevator,and ice machine, maybe because of the discounted price? Mattresses were a couple of yrs old, given the feel? The facility could not have been 1/3 full? We had stayed at the facility for the last 3 yrs. but?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Valpo, IN

New facility

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
New Fairfield Inn. I usually don't stay with Fairfield, but properties like this would make me a frequent customer. Love the tubless showers!