Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to event we needed to be at. But Rude.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was excellent!
Cons: Beds and staff
Location: We were there for a swim meet at the Y. It is the closest hotel to the Y.
The hotel was fine. On the plus side the breakfast was great - could of stayed open a little later. The lobby was clean and updated. On the minus side our room was super tiny. The bed was not comfortable which surprised me. We had hair on our bathroom floor when we arrived and no tub in bathroom, just a shower. When we checked in the gentleman behind the desk admitted they give people who book with a third party the worst rooms. He was quite rude about it. Didn't make me feel welcome at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, IL

Nice reasonably priced hotel close to activities

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the staff.
Location: Granite Peak is about 10 minutes away, and there are also many restaurants within about 10-15 minutes.
I took three kids on a long ski weekend and stayed at the hotel. The continental breakfast was FAR better than usual - the kids loved making their own waffles and swimming in the pool. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice place

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Clean room. Helpful staff. If I need to stay in Wausau again, this will be my 1st choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel was clean and well kept up. The lobby was beautifully decorated with a nice view of Rib Mountain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel near hospital I work at.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: I really liked the staff, they were very nice and did a good job. I liked the dinning area and how it was set up.
Cons: The things that I mentioned above are the things that could be improved. The curtains, adding microwaves to the rooms, better shower heads, salted lot
Location: It is located right next to St. Clares hospital which is nice for families that are from out of town. There really isn't to many businesses close by.
The staff were really nice and accommodating. The room itself was just okay. I didn't like that I couldn't shut the curtains. I had a see through thin curtain that was covering the window. The outer part of the window had curtains but they were connected to the wall so I was unable to close the curtains. I didn't really care for the lounge chair in the room. The chair was kind of hard and not very comfortable. A third thing that I didn't care for was the fact that there was no microwave. I travel for work and bring food from home. I ended up eating my food cold because there was no microwave. A fourth thing the shower was not that great. The shower head sprayed the water all over the place which made it hard to shower. Lastly the parking lot. It was a very cold and kind of icy. The parking lot seemed very slippery even more so than other businesses.
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cory A. from Minong, Wi

very pleased

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Nice modern decor. Minutes from shopping and in a beautiful area off the beaten path. Spacious breakfast area and a great breakfast had by all three of us traveling, including teenager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
clean, courteous and very helpful with local information.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels