Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place to stay in Wausau

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The room was very clean, the facilities were also clean. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ski trip

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I was totally satisfied with my stay from the desk personnel to house keeping the woman that took care of the breakfast it was the highlight of my stay. They worked extra hard as hotel was crowded their names are Peggy ,Dorothy and Liz. My hats off to them as they are the unsung hero’s. Over all I will be back to this hotel and highly recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Nice and comfy close to Granite Peak Ski Resort

Posted Feb 11, 2018
We are very pleased with our stay here. Friendly staff, free continental breakfast, very clean room and fast internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, WI

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Too expensive to not have a microwave in room that I brought food with for. I assumed all hotels had them now?!? Coffee pot had coffee and filter in it from previous guest, and quilt wasn’t as clean as one would expect. I didn’t even use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Nice, Clean, and Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This was a really solid hotel to stay at for 4 nights. The room was clean and standard for a hotel room. All the staff I met were extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sue

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Given a handicap room but it was fine. Small but good exercise room adjacent to pool. One of the best breakfasts we've had in a hotel of this kind.
5 out of 5
by Adolph

A must stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was very pleasant