Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We would stay here again!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great shower, above average breakfast, very nicely renovated facility!
Cons: My personal liking for more firm pillows but my husband found them comfortable. I requested extra pillows and they were in our room when we arrived.
Location: Large medical care/ cancer facility nearby. Great Japanese restaurant Wasabi nearby!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great place to stay😄

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Everything was clean and the staff were super. It was cool nvient to everywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
by Jeannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Cedarburg, WI

Comfortable, Quiet, Modern Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is modern, clean, convenient location, rooms are spacious. Great size pool and large hot tub with powerful therapy jets. Breakfast was hot buffet served in a large dining area. Fairfield Inn and Suites have always been a favorite place for us to stay at!
5 out of 5
by Jill from Milwaukee

Great stay for price

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfy, quiet, great breakfast. Staff was so friendly and made our stay an excellent one!
5 out of 5
by Fish

pleasant surprise

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
overall excellent
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to event we needed to be at. But Rude.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was excellent!
Cons: Beds and staff
Location: We were there for a swim meet at the Y. It is the closest hotel to the Y.
The hotel was fine. On the plus side the breakfast was great - could of stayed open a little later. The lobby was clean and updated. On the minus side our room was super tiny. The bed was not comfortable which surprised me. We had hair on our bathroom floor when we arrived and no tub in bathroom, just a shower. When we checked in the gentleman behind the desk admitted they give people who book with a third party the worst rooms. He was quite rude about it. Didn't make me feel welcome at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, IL

Nice reasonably priced hotel close to activities

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the staff.
Location: Granite Peak is about 10 minutes away, and there are also many restaurants within about 10-15 minutes.
I took three kids on a long ski weekend and stayed at the hotel. The continental breakfast was FAR better than usual - the kids loved making their own waffles and swimming in the pool. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice place

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Clean room. Helpful staff. If I need to stay in Wausau again, this will be my 1st choice.