Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Room location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness of facility, location.
Cons: Staff attentiveness and the noise I mentioned above.
Location: Location was an easy access to where I needed to go.
It took sometime before someone acknowledged me when checking in. Front desk staff was more interested in conversation with a friend or another employee than acknowledging me. My room was located right next to a roof top unit which hummed every time it came on. Since the hotel wasn't close to being sold out, I would think this room would be the last one that would be occupied. I was too tired to complain. Breakfast was great as always. The check out was very professional. This is still one of my favorite places to stay when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Richard

exceptional accomodations

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was excellent from cheery helpful staff to room comfort. Because of need to attend a basketball tournament early on Sunday, the kitchen staff set up the breakfast buffet early. the quality and variety of the breakfast was outstanding.. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We went to Wausau for a weekend of skiing/snowboarding.15 min from Granite Peak. The breakfast selection was great...everyone found what they liked. The well kept/clean jacuzzi was a welcome relief after a long day on the slopes also. Would recommend to anyone headed to Granite Peak for a ski vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Fine, but not great

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I am allergic to dust. I always remove feathers from hotel rooms because they seem to bother my sinuses. We bring our own pillows to every hotel for the last few years because pillows never really seem to be clean. I asked the front desk for non-feather pillows. They seached high and low until I told them to call off the hunt. I would get mine from the 5 degree car. Something was still making me sneeze & cough. I assume dust since I am allergic to only dust, trees & grass (close to zero degrees outside-no greenery) The bed was too rock hard even for me who loves a firm mattress. Booked 4 guests, but only 3 towels. Breakfast was plentiful with good variety & the staff was wonderful. Friendly, accommodating, quick when I needed a 4th towel which I shouldn't have had to ask for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
No frills in the room. Bedding and mattress comfortable enough. Lobby and staff were wonderful and breakfast was well monitored to refill things as needed and tastes great
4 out of 5
by Joelle

Room not cleaned .

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
No to service. Room never cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quite, and clean place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, right off the highway, easy access to restaurants, bars, breweries (reason for our stay). Clean, quiet, convenient, comfortable, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for anything better!