Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Wonderful breakfast - great choice of fresh fruit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from Madison wi

Brendi

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I love staying at this Hotel the only problem was the TV did not work the hole time and when I told front desk they don't do anything :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port washington

near where I wanted to be.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: current local newspaper.
The staff were very courteous and the male desk person provided me with excellent directions to a hard to find place. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family ski trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Booked because of close proximity to Granite Peak. Very well run hotel with exceptionally prompt service. Friendly smiling staff. Asked for a rollaway bed and it was at the door in less than five minutes. Breakfast was more extensive than described which was a nice surprise. Family of five stayed in comfort for an unbelievable room rate, with breakfast thrown in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Eau Claire

Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Maple Grove, MN

Great experience!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Room and bed were comfortable. Nice pool. Breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, but loud.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. The breakfast seemed well cared for. The hotel is located next to a major highway and there is a hospital with emergency room located directly behind the hotel so at times there was traffic noise. However, the worst noise came from the hotel itself. The interior lights, heating and cooling system, and mini fridge were all loud when running. Additionally, rooms located at the center of the hotel on the second floor suffer from lobby noise below as well as the added noise caused by the exterior HVAC units located directly outside the windows. Not recommended for light sleepers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spooner, WI

Great location and very nice.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great beds, spacious, great atmosphere!
Location: There are several restaurants and shopping places close by.
I stayed on a business trip and absolutely loved the environment. I had friendly staff that referred me to places of interest, a quiet night, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is close to restaurants and such, and yet felt like it was secluded in the city. I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne & Dinah from Green Bay WI

Fine place to stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Building must have been built since WI smoking ban- no stale smoke smell anywhere. Breakfast was above average. A/C - heat unit ran quiet and had wall thermostat which worked great. Saturday night was not very busy so it was very quiet with plenty room to park. Pool and hot tube were nice. Quiet neighborhood next to a hospital and not far from the hi-way. Only unusual thing was when the sun came up in the morning we found it came through the thin curtains with no drapes or shade to keep the room dark. Certainly would stay again.