Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Nice hotel, quiet, close to town and attractions.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our room was all that was promised, and most importantly, was spotless. Breakfast was included and offered a combination of warm and/ or cold selections. Although the choice was slightly limited, it was after all, complimentary, and with only a 3 night stay, it more than fulfilled our needs. Their coffee was very good and available all day and evening. The staff, from management to front desk to housekeeping, were friendly and accommodating, with a wonderful sense of humour. They played an important role in helping make our short stay a relaxing and successful one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heart of TX

Nice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This was a nice hotel, close to downtown and main roadways. The walls are thin, but the staff for most part was nice. The printer toner was out, so that was a but inconvenient. No complaints. Comfy stay, comfy beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean comfortable friendly staff, great breakfast buffett
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore Maryland

Nice clean room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bright and clean. Associate at the desk was pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: Nothing, it was just what we needed.
Location: Nice clean town with good shopping and dining.
Room was comfortable, a bit small but clean and all we really needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, Va

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The room were super clean.
Cons: Breakfast needs work.
This hotel was better than I expected. I was very pleased with everything. The staff at the front desk was super. He recommended a restaurant to us and everyone was very pleased. That is usually very hard to do. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to college

Posted Aug 11, 2016
..................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

complaints

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Customer Service was excellent Room was good , except no shower curtain In shower . Double bed room 4 towels with only two wash clothes . Not good for two couples. Noise level from other guess late in to morning hours ..slamming doors running in halls from kids. Should be rules on kids quiet time. Other than that room was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hedgesville,WV

Great visit to WVW college with granddaughter.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and hotel were above expectations.
Cons: Nothing !!
Location: The hotel is close to several state parks and fishing is available in town near to the college. Several good places to eat.
We enjoyed a fine weekend visit to West Virginia Wesleyan College In Buckhanon. We enjoyed our stay greatly,as all things were taken care of to make our visit enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckhannon, NY

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent visit! My first visit to a Microtel. I do not want to provide more information!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good overnight stop in a small town

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and conveniently located off US Route 33. Very fine accommodations for an overnight trip passing through Buckhannon.
Cons: Microtel's in-ceiling lighting in its guest rooms is harsh on the eyes, particularly at night.
With a Microtel you know what you are getting, versus staying in a local motel or hotel about which you know little.