Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable suite

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice room vary fast internet. Hotel was close to the lacrosse fields. Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

They lied

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Stop lying and listing "luxury two bed" on expedia. And stop charging for internet when it's actually free.
Location: Publix is excellent and across the road. Graziano's is a good eatery and there is also Starbucks. Close to Cleveland Clinic, Weston.
Not a hotel. A timeshare "resort". Advertised on expedia as "luxury two bed". No such thing. Instead you are given an "A" one bed and a "B" one bed joined together. Then you are charged $10.50 at check in and given a wifi code. Then you find out the wifi is free. So then you try to get the wifi fee refunded and no they will not give it back! Awful. I explained we were staying there for 20 days(!) due to my husband having quadruple heart bypass surgery and I needed to be near the hospital and my husband needed somewhere nice to recover. Staff barely acknowledged this. I had to order us more clothes online as we were running out, so I got charged $5 delivery fee per package and if I didn't have the tracking number they wouldn't give me my packages. Everything seemed to be a lot of trouble for them. We had a home care nurse come daily and on the last day she could not come till 10.30am so we asked for a late check out - say 11am. Well, they gave it to us, but then forgot. So there we were trying to pack up, accommodate our nurse so she could change bandages, and stlll the spanish speaking housekeepers banging on our door from 10am onwards. I couldn't get them to understand English and it wasn't until they barged in on the nurse with my husband half undressed at 10.45am that they seemed to understand!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Florida

No amenities, but comfortable room and bed.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Availability
Cons: Update rooms. Update amenities.
Location: Buried in Weston, but still good access to major arteries. Small shops and places to eat in Weston Town Center are outdated but still good.
Parking garage was horrible. Guests in adjoining room with shared foyer were noisy and filled the shared foyer with smells of food being cooked in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange Fl.

It a nice place for a couple or a family

Posted Nov 24, 2017
When you ask some questions they ask them immediately if you have any problems they take care of them right then and there the staff is always on point overall enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Perfect business trip

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Mixer Place is a perfect setup. Restaurants in walking distance so no more driving after a long day. Publix right there too if you choose to use the kitchenette. Pool area was great to relax. Staff was awesome, very helpful. Definitely will be back next time in S. FLA. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa oklahoma

Nice and clean nice area

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great while needling a room for vacation had Christmas lights up weekend before thanksgiving nice to see
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a hotel. shouldnt be listed in expedia.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
no shampoos, no soap in the bathroom. check out at 10 am?? check in at 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

It was nicely located, didn’t have to drive all.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Better than I expected. Basically, a full furnished apartment, like home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Acres, FL

Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2017
My stay was comfortable and the accommodation felt like home away from home. I was well treated by staff. I would also recommend this hotel to a friend because of my experience at the hotel Mizner Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice and big rooms, huge!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Size of the rooms.
Cons: Maybe if they had a breakfast in the morning and definitely a later checkout than 10:00 AM.
Location: Very nice suburban location, very nice.
I wish I didn't get this room at such a late time and during the boat show as the prices were jacked up, but the rooms are the size of apartments with separate bedrooms, kitchens and jacuzzi bathtub, very nice.