Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Could not find reservations, dirty rooms.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Booked a room at 10pm for same night stay. Called hotel to tell them we would arrive at 1am. They said no problem. We arrive at 1:40 am and they can't find the reservation. Wait 30 minutes for someone to free up at I guess another office. Took them 20 more minutes to find the Expedia reservation and key it into thier system. We get the room keys and head up. We arrive to two rooms not made up, linens in the tubs, dust pans and dirt not swept up. I call down and at this point it is now 2:30am to tell them the rooms were a mess. They take another 10 minutes to find us another 2 rooms. We had to pack the car back up and meet the person at the alternate room. Arrive in those rooms and one of them has a toilet leak so I just shut the water off and finally got to bed at 3am. Horrible experience and I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with our resort. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us at Mizner Place. We wish you better vacation experiences for the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Family get together over the holidays.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Large, beautiful rooms and grounds - including pool and hot tub area.
Location: Great location with stores and restaurants close-by.
Wonderful experience. Comfortable for all to stay together including 91 year old great grandma!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review, Janet. Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read that you had fun with your family over the holidays! It was a pleasure having you all with us, even your 91 year old great grandma. We cannot wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and plenty of space.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Seems to have improved their services...cleaner and the staff was more attentive.
Been here often over the last 15 years because it is walkable to restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Raleigh, NC

Just what we needed for our visit to Weston.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Lots of space for the price and easy parking (in the off season). The grocery and drug store are very close for quick trips on foot.
Cons: It would have been good to have had door stops to keep the doors separating the two units open. We jammed them in place with magazines.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of Weston Town Center, near one of the major crossroads in Weston. Lots of restaurants in Weston. Go to Baglemania if you can
We were looking for a wheelchair/walker-accessible, apartment-like hotel room in Weston for a week-long visit to see old friends. This double suite was exactly that. There was lots of space in the king bed unit for wheelchair movement. From an access perspective, the sliding door to the balcony (for smoking breaks) was hard for our elder to open by himself. By phone ahead of time, we were told that the shower would be "zero threshold," which was not the actual case. We brought our own shower seat and our elder was able to step over the side of the tub/shower unit, so it worked out OK. Ask for a room with view of the pool, instead of a parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Rooms not as described online. Just trying to sell you a Time Share. Staff was unprofessional or courteous. Pool is small & there were no towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Very dark room...no sunlight during the whole day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

second chance and failed

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: just about everything
Location: great location but very close to a very busy road
I gave this facility a second chance. No hot water in the sink in the bathroom. Bathtub was clogged and filled with water when you tooka shower TVs were old tube types and the picutre was distorted they now charge $25 for wifi access most places it is free went to the desk twice both times no one around to complain did not have time to to go again that was their last chance old furniture not very clean but fairly expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Savy Traveler from Florida

Acceptable time share

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: convenience
Cons: mattress is old and all the TV's are CRT and not HD
Location: convenient to west Broward County
Basic timeshare for rent. The pluses include spaciousness and convenience if you need to stay in west Broward near 75 & 575. Far from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Argentina

Great hotel for a family to have rest

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Check in take too much time!!! Overall is very good