Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Fort Collins, CO

Hotel Guests Beware

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We actually stayed in this hotel complex before (Vacation Village) but when we made the online reservations we were not aware that they were connected in any way to Vacation Village. The last time we were not impressed with Vacation Village either. If we knew we never would have rebooked with them. This NOT a hotel and if you are expecting typical "hotel" services think again. This is primarily a condo timeshare. There is no daily hotel service that you would expect like bed making or towel exchange. There was no shampoo or hospitality pack with coffee in it. When we opened the bar of soap that we were given, it disintegrated. Cracked and dusty inside the pack. We had a kitchen with coffee filters but no coffee or sugar or creamer. Shower was very basic and did not look clean. Next morning after we decided not to stay any longer and move on to a real hotel, we went down to the front desk to check out and try to get a refund on the Worthless Wi-Fi but the "manager" was in training and was of no help. We made reservations that night for the Hyatt Regency in downtown Miami. What a refreshing change. There were actually Clerks at the front desk that knew their job. Whatever you need they got it for you. Hotels.com gave us a credit for all of our troubles. THANKS to HYATT HOTELS for helping us end our vacay on a good note! Thanks Hotels.com for standing behind your service even though the Mizner Place did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. You are correct; Mizner Place is a timeshare resort and we offer accommodations that are not similar to those of a regular hotel. Our timeshare resort offers spacious living and dining rooms, as well as other interesting amenities. For your knowledge, guests receive a mid-week service on the 4th day consisting of trash removal, linen exchange and light tidy. Extra cleaning is available upon request at an additional charge. Full cleaning services are offered for guests staying more than 7 days including collected trash, linens and bedding exchanged, dishes washed and floors swept and mopped. Trash chutes are also available for guests on every floor of every building. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us and we wish you great vacation experiences for the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Could not find reservations, dirty rooms.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Booked a room at 10pm for same night stay. Called hotel to tell them we would arrive at 1am. They said no problem. We arrive at 1:40 am and they can't find the reservation. Wait 30 minutes for someone to free up at I guess another office. Took them 20 more minutes to find the Expedia reservation and key it into thier system. We get the room keys and head up. We arrive to two rooms not made up, linens in the tubs, dust pans and dirt not swept up. I call down and at this point it is now 2:30am to tell them the rooms were a mess. They take another 10 minutes to find us another 2 rooms. We had to pack the car back up and meet the person at the alternate room. Arrive in those rooms and one of them has a toilet leak so I just shut the water off and finally got to bed at 3am. Horrible experience and I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with our resort. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us at Mizner Place. We wish you better vacation experiences for the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Family get together over the holidays.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Large, beautiful rooms and grounds - including pool and hot tub area.
Location: Great location with stores and restaurants close-by.
Wonderful experience. Comfortable for all to stay together including 91 year old great grandma!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review, Janet. Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read that you had fun with your family over the holidays! It was a pleasure having you all with us, even your 91 year old great grandma. We cannot wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Azeem from Trinidad

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Relax, just an excellent place !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great 5-star review. We are glad that you were able to relax and just have a good time. We hope to welcome you back at to the Mizner Place in the future for another great vacation.
3 out of 5
by Kuno from Erding

Hotel Nahe Sawgrass Mills Mall

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Lage für meine Aktivitäten optimal
Cons: WLAN sollte es in jedem Hotel umsonst geben, hier 10 $/Tag
Location: Sawgrass Mills Mall / Everglades / Golfplätze
nur im Sommer zu empfehlen, während der Wintermonate belagern die Snowbirds den Pool
4 out of 5
by giorgio

vista al contenedor de residuos

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente como siempre, maximiza ecuación costo beneficio.Este año la ubicación del departamento era mala con vista al contenedor de basura..Otro tema del Mizner Place es la baja calidad de internet que es un problema crónico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rick from Illinois

Costs to leave early

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
Left early because room was below standards. Booked at nightly rate, but could not obtain last nights credit. WhenTV was not working, cart was not available till 10:30 so desk clerk determined that departure was too late for credit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and plenty of space.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Seems to have improved their services...cleaner and the staff was more attentive.
Been here often over the last 15 years because it is walkable to restaurants and bars.