Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and dog friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It is clean and dog friendly. It is also close to our favorite Mexican Restaurant.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Only there for one night. Good location from the highway and easily accessable to get back onto the highway
Have stayed in this hotel every year on our way to Florida. It has been updated and is very nice and clean. The breakfast included could improve as there is not much selection and the food was cold including the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel decent price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This hotel is near the Trans Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and is clean and cozy for the price. The bathtub could have been way cleaner. It was stained. The decor and beds and pillows were comfy. The water didn't get as hot as Inwouod have liked, but the second night it did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weston stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: We were close enough to walk to Walmart and restaurants. Stonewall Resort was about a half hour away. There was a beautiful lake there.
The lobby was nice with a wonderful vase of roses. The room was good. The breakfast included hot choices. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weirton, Estados Unidos de América

pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to interstate, Jacksons Mill, Stonewall Jackson Lake and Trans-Atlantic Lunatic Asylum. Shopping area and gas stations
Room appeared to have been recently painted, new carpet, tile and bathroom door. Very clean and comfortable. Desk staff was very helpful and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was infested with stink bugs

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: I was disgusted that they would book rooms knowing that they had bugs in the rooms. Literally, in one night killed about 10 bugs, ridiculous.
The hotel room was infested with stink bugs. We went to the lobby and reported the concerns to the attendant, just to be told that there were aware of the situation and had exterminator out to the hotel already; management was aware and was still booking the hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small town inn

Posted Sep 26, 2016
liked the stay. The breakfast was good and area kept clean and supplied. room also very clean, well maintained and functional. All employees I saw and talked to were very friendly and helpful. Only disappointing item was the unexplained random loss of power in vanity and bathroom area. Front desk advised to reset GFI, which fixed the problem...however re-occurred several times in 3 day stay. Would think it would be fixed by maintenance if front desk knew the fix. Overall, very satisfied with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Close to Walmart and restaurants

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Breakfast are is quite small.
Location: Just a stop by, no other special attractions around here.
The inn is not a big inn but it is sufficient to have a one night rest. It is clean and comfortable. The most important thing is the Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We are very impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Easy to find and clean. It may have needed new carpet but the room was clean the Decour was up-to-date, the staff was friendly, the complementary breakfast was good and the room was inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Stayed because the cost !

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Wasn't the best place I've stayed ! Bathroom was very tiny and I found a piece of fecal matter in the toilet upon arrival ! Lacked the luster one may expect for a national chain hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC and NY

Comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I made a mistake with my date of arrival and departure. Immediately called and they corrected without a problem. It was convenient and comfortable. Close to the highway, stores and restaurants. I forgot my tooth paste and they provided a complimentary one. Will stay again.