Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine Bush, NY

Close to highway

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Located in a mini mall, this motel disappointed me. It received good reviews, but I was not impressed. One of the lamps in my room wasn't working, so I thought I would try to exchange the bulb. The lampshades were covered with dust. There were cobwebs hanging everywhere from the ceiling. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable, however. After settling in I decided to watch TV, and the only channel I could get was a black screen playing disco music. The front desk told me it was a new satellite system, and showed me what buttons to press on the remote, but it didn't work. Fortunately I had a movie downloaded on my tablet to watch! I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pendleton, ny

Nice place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice place to stay while driving through. The staff was very friendly and there was always fresh coffee available. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The express breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephens City, VA

nice hotel, have stayed here several times

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: very convenient to everything
Cons: breakfast, no hot food
Location: shopping, gas and good places to eat
we have stayed here numerous times and it is always nice. Rooms are clean and very comfortable,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what we expected.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the hotel with four other family members. There rooms were in better shape than ours. Our room had a very musty smell. It was also hard to sleep because of the noise from the traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
1st room smelled like mildew amd smoke. Floors are paper thin and people were stomping around above us at 1115PM. We moved rooms to upstairs (no elevator FYI) and room smelled less like smoke and mildew and more like pet urine (hotel is pet friendly). Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere nearby that's a little (a lot) nicer.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Weston Super 8

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly front desk. Fast check in. Room was nice and plenty cool. Plenty of places to eat around there with in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Pretty nice!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was probably the nicest Super 8 I have ever stayed at. It was clean, quiet, and staff were pleasant. Super convenient location- easy access to the interstate and lots of food places around. It's still a super 8, so as long as you don't expect the Hilton I think you will be pleased. Generally I stay in Buckhannon when I go to West Virginia, but I would absolutely stay here again. Great deal for a very decent place.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nicol

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was very nice for the night.