Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was very nice.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: The Shower.
I could not take a shower because I was afraid of falling. There was not any thing to hole onto to get into the shower. The bottom of the shower did not have a rubber mat in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Good for one night stay. Close to interstate and various eateries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, United States of America

Great overall hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great attractions nearby are the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Assylum, the Glass Blowing Museum, Appalachian Glass, and Lambert's Winery.
We used 7 rooms and stayed there while filming a TV show. Everything about it was outstanding. The staff, the rooms, the amenities, just everything. And, it is located just off the interstate and close to restaurants and attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Middle of the road hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Not nice, not awful. We were welcomed by the front desk girl but told nothing other than where our room was. No mention of breakfast, check out times, etc. the hallway wreaked of cigarette and marijuana smoke, people were incredibly loud all night, but most importantly, our room was clean. Great in a pinch, but much nicer options around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I think it's so good for me to have this hotel. Though we check in so late at night, but the staff help us finish check in really quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weston wv

Dunno if I would stay again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Killed about 20 stink bugs in the room. TV was work out. An someone tried getting in the room twice. Called the desk the desk person said it was him trying to switch rooms. He almost got shot being i have a permit to carry. Never knocked on the door or even rang the room.
1 out of 5
by carol j from Auburn, Calif.

Why was my room reservation canceled ?????

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived our reservation had been cancelled. The young man at the desk was very helpful and did not know why our room had not been held even though the room had been paid for with a Master Charge Card. He had no rooms left & sent us up the road where we stayed. I'm needing to know if We were charged. I can't rate hotel rooms when I never saw one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
good value for money. I wish there was a pool or gym.
5 out of 5
by elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay, basically we fished all weekend at Stonewall Jackson Lake, came in from time to time for lunch. The Drive was only 15 minutes from super 8 to the Stonewall Resort, Very Convenient. Staff was great, Rooms were very clean and comfortable