Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other Marriots

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: sofabed
Location: good location, restaurants , pharmacy, Publix nearby
Don´t waste your time considering using the sofa bed for sleeping, unless you have really small children. We end up buying an inflatable bed for our 10 and 11 year old kids. Studio room is small but distribution is OK including a small kitchen with stove and dishwasher. Our room was not cleaned every day, just when the lady’s in charge felt like it. Sometimes they knock on the door to ask if you needed towels or something else. If you have noisy neighbor be ready for a long night. Not much sound deadening. The place allows dogs, big dogs. I don´t know how they do it but there is no dog smell. Included breakfast is good although there is no much seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I had a wonderful time. Thank you to you and your staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location/good breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Really good breakfast is included in the price- eggs, waffles, cereal, yogurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for short/extended stays w/ breakfast.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous and prompt service. I checked in late and was offered a room upgrade. The room was clean and smelt fresh. Full kitchen- which is very useful. Beds and linen were comfortable and Marriott standard. The breakfast service is good. Offers a reasonable amount of variety. Pool, Exercise Rm....... A pleasant cozy place for short or extended stays.
Cons: The kitchens could use some updating but it was functional and everything worked.
Location: About 10 mins from Sawgrass Mills and 20 mins from FLL airport. I think there is a shuttle service to Sawgrass. About 5 mins to highways. Great area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo

Not too bad

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: A lot of things to do around. The area is nice and clean.
The hotel room is relative small. No hot water the first day. Breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Rashel Davy, Hotel Management
Dear Guno, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our full breakfast and super convenient location. Please accept our most sincere apology for not having hot water on your first day. We have fixed that issue and we hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you the next time you are in Fort Lauderdale area. Warmest Regards, Rashel Davy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Working on the hot water so shower was a little cold. But over all very pleased with my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel, extremely friendly staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great to have a Publix literally 100 yards away, great restaurants in the near surroundings, quite neighborhood, nice to walk around
Great Hotel, Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, very satisfied with my 8 days stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie FL

Very convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It is in a good location that is very quiet and minutes away from where we needed to visit.
Location: It is across from the Weston Town Center. You can walk across the street to Publix Supermarket and there are many shops and restaurants as well.
Check in was quick and easy, staff was very friendly and pointed out the amenities and gave us a welcome to first time guest gift. The room was clean and comfortable and, even though we didn't need them, had a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (they have 24 hour coffee in the lobby) and dishwasher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Rashel Davy, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites Weston and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff service, full hot breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area. Warmest Regards, Rashel Davy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL

Enjoy

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location and price for the Weston and west Broward county FL area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel to stay at.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This trip a money saving trip for me. I didn't have to pay for taxi service. The hotel provided free shuttle service to Cleveland Clinic.