Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hot tub & laundry room. Very relaxing.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Every one was friendly and easy check out .Loved the hot tub & laundry room. Very relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room was disgraceful. Water from the bathroom sink was brown for the first minute or so. I inquired and they said they had a water issue/repair and just let the water run. You would have thought they would go and check the rooms before allowing someone to see that. I ended up using bottle water to brush my teeth. The bathtub had been repaired with some type of material and there was rust in the tub as well. Third, I took a pillow out of the linen closet only to find hair on the pillow. I checked out after one night (was to be there for 3 nights). After I checked out I realized I left my medication in the refrigerator. Of course they said it wasn't there when they went to check so I can only assume their maid service threw it away. Terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had a negative experience at our resort. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to have while on vacation with us. We hope that the next time you stay in the city of Weston, you have a better time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ripped us off

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cheaper price for what I got. They must make it clear which sub unit is being rented so people are not confused.
Be careful. I have stayed at Vacation Village for the past 15 years. This year I looked on line Expedia like always and saw Vacation Village in Weston. It showed a Racquet Club Road address and the picture of the pool was for Vacation Village at Weston. I thought I was staying in my usual place. Instead, I got hooked into booking at Vacation Village at Bonaventure instead of Vacation Village at Weston (They are about a mile or so apart). Smaller unit, fewer amenities, no ice maker in refrigerator, no balcony, older furniture, smaller pool. When I complained Vacation Village blamed Expedia and Expedia blamed Vacation Village. I got no accomodation. I consider this bait and switch!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry, James, if our resort did not meet your expectations. Vacation Village at Bonaventure is very close to our other property, Vacation Village at Weston. Both properties have similar qualities. We wish you better vacations for the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than what we expected!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We will definitely be staying here again, the room is very spacious, clean, & well worth the discounted price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this phenomenal 5-star rating on Vacation Village at Bonaventure. It was an absolute pleasure having you over for your Florida vacation this year. You were able to feel comfortable in our spacious and clean units, and you paid a reasonable price. This makes us very happy and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not the hotel I reserved.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: New Coffee pot and Hotplate. There is no stove or dishwasher.
Location: Quiet location close to everything.
The hotel I reserved on Expedia was not at all acceptable, so we changed to another hotel in the same complex. This is the one in this review, so Expedia should not take any credit for the review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We are glad you liked that it is clean and comfortable. We hope to share our hospitality with you again on your next trip to the beautiful city of Weston in Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good value for your money

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel is a little dated but villa layout is spacious and comfortable. Balcony is a nice size and swimming pool is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, Terry. We love that your liked the balcony and swimming pool. We hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Super clean hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Is not new,but super clean,the room service exelente,any problem that you have they come inmediately,include at mid night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, Sandra. It sounds like you had an excellent vacation. We are very happy to know that everything went well and you had no complaints. See you again later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima Perú

Excellent service but I had difficulty locating th

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the room, everything that had the kitchen and the tranquility of the place
Cons: Give more information on how to get there
Location: Complicated to get to the hotel you do not have more reach of the location
I went with my family and the experience was very good because they liked the place the services and the attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming to our resort, Alberto, for your recent vacation here in South Florida. It is wonderful to know that you had a good time and that the unit was equipped with everything that you needed. We cannot wait to share our hospitality with you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice place to stay except for the room temperature

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Good for the price.
Cons: Ability to adjust the temperature of the room.
The room and amenities were great, however the room was so cold we did not enjoy the time we spent indoors. We turned off the air conditioning and slept with our coats on. Some people may enjoy the cold temperature, but we did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments, Lou. We are delighted you had a good experience at our resort. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the room temperature in your unit. Luckily that wasn’t a major problem and you were still able to create new memories at our resort. We hope to get another chance to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Consider it your second home

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: charming clean, free spirit
Cons: the address
Location: stay was too short
its has all the required for being a second home located i a very peaceful and nice neighborhood. The hic is expect to drive around as you may not find availability in the main building will need to drive about 10 minutes sometimes more after checking in to go home also will have to do the same to check out. P.S : Some assistance is requried if you are driving using a GPS going to building II the GPS will take you to an empty lot while the building in fact is located in the other side of the lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Yes! Your title speaks volumes to us. It makes us feel so good to hear that our resort could be considered your second home. That is lovely. We are glad you like the peaceful location in the beautiful city of Weston, FL. We are sorry for the trouble you had with finding our resort using your GPS. But at least, you found Vacation Village at Bonaventure and you enjoyed your time here. Till next time.