Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Everything you need for a comfortable stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Stayed for a night a this charming Guest House, was made very welcome. The room was very clean, cosy and well appointed. Breakfast had plenty of choice from cereal, fresh fruit, juices, yoghurt etc and the Full English was superb! Some nice touches homemade bread, jam, marmalade, cake (on the landing), bathrobes, toiletries etc etc. Would recommended.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very well provisioned accommodation, very welcoming, excellent breakfast no hesitation in returning some time.
4 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Beautiful room, excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything from the warm welcome to the delicious breakfast.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved. It was excellent.
A wonderful place to stay. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, with a lovely view. There was tea and coffee making facilities, with biscuits and even a little jar of sweets! There's also delicious homemade cake on the landing. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice, local ingredients and homemade jam and marmalade. There was also plenty of parking. Just wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
amazing guest house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Highly recommended guesthouse near the sea

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We were made very welcome on our arrival,and the proprietor kindly recommended a local restaurant and booked a table. The room was spacious,tastefully decorated with Iots of character and a lovely comfortable bed. The whole house was cosy and inviting. Our breakfast was faultless with plenty of choice and no stinting on refills! -Thankyou for a pleasant stay, hope to come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Friendly and all that anyone would like from a B & B; excellent breakfast and a warm home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Church House. Our room was very comfortable with really nice furnishings. Our ensuite bathroom was very large and nicely appointed. Tracey is a great hostess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Church House is a gem

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at this gem of a house with marvelous views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guest House

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Rooms are great and the breakfast was wonderful.
Location: 10 minute drive to Weston Super Mare with good restaurant options available.
Enjoyed a great stay in August, just there for the one night, but the owners Gill & Terry were lovely, extremely friendly and very accommodating as we were checking in a little late on. Very clean rooms with sea views and a wonderful breakfast, all highly recommended.