Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good value

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Holly Lodge is conveniently located for the station and is a short walk from the seafront. It's ideal for those who just want somewhere to stay the night and something to eat in the morning. While it is basic, all of the essentials are there, my room was small but comfortable and the breakfast kept me going until evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little B and B ,

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Short notice overnight stay. Close to the centre. Parking a bonus. Room although a little dated it was immaculate! Tea/coffee/toiletries etc. Lovely full English breakfast with juice cereals and tea/coffee. Pleasant host too. Would stay again 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely room, great breakfast and the host was a real gentleman. Would love to stay here again. Friendly and welcoming. Room very comfortable. Breakfast set us up for the day and there was plenty of it (and I have a huge appetite lol) cheers Darren, keep on doing what you're doing! Hope to see you again soon. Alan and Ross, room 2 Friday and Saturday night
2 out of 5
by LES

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I won't be staying there again. Breakfast was poor - I was informed that the small jug of milk was all they had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baltic room

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was the coldest room I have ever slept in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HIghlands

Very basic guest house

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location was OK on main Locking road into WSM. Despite being on the main road it became reasonably quiet at night.
Cons: Darren switched anything electric such as shower and TV and lights off whenever possible. Sometimes it was very dark down the stairs.
Location: If you sit on the seat outside Tescos just along the road you can be offered a vodka very early in the morning! The donkeys on the beach look sad.
Stayed at guesthouse to visit my sister who is in hospital in WSM. I shared a bathroom and shower. Linen on bed was cheap and thin and some new plump pillows would have a positive addition. The bed was a double when a single would have made the room more comfortable as it was very cramped. Darren the manager seemed overwhelmed at running the place and always a bit downbeat especially about breakfast but he always tried to be helpful. I only had 1 cooked breakfast which involved cremated mushrooms. One morning there was hardly any milk. I am vegetarian and there were no veggie sausages. Easy to lose the will to live in WSM,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Get place to stay and not far from the sea front
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was running the B&B on his own, and with other duties other than running the B&B.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Friendly, comfortable & Baaic. GVFM

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, comfortable&basic
4 out of 5
by Paul from Liverpool

Good

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only 1 night single room , just what I needed . Had a good nights sleep