Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice hotel confusing layout and no mention of age limit in the pool ie over 16’s only. Close to the M5 very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stafford

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Love hotel very peaceful Room was excellent and bathroom stunning. Nice view open open fields
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two Adults, two children - bad experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive; very poor breakfast - uncooked meats; poor reception by staff upon arrival and incredibly uncomfortable beds (in need of replacement); would not recommend; both children and adults very poorly rested for onward journey as this was a stop over; ruined our weekend away visiting relatives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor service when checking out as no one was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, needs to be more flexible.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with lovely gardens.Comfortable room. However, after a long journey wanted to unwind and have a light meal/snack. However we were informed that we could go to the restaurant and have a meal, but no other food was on offer. As we were tired and did not feel like visiting the restaurant we had to do without as no really local pubs etc.It seemed a wedding was in progress.....maybe the food for this was more important than our request!! Shame as otherwise it was a nice hotel and we would have expected more flexibility. Breakfast however was really lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co Durham

trip to Bristol working

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
amazing food amazing bar man from cosovo he should manage the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Interesting hotel in rural area but close to M5

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Interesting hotel, lovely gardens ...................................................
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Bedfordshire

Fantastic relaxing

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here with our 3 children ages 13, 6 and 9 months and they all enjoyed the hotel plenty of floor space in our room for my adventurous 9 month old. I would recommend this hotel and spa to anyone. Great for couples and families. My children said there beds were so comfortable they didn't want to move. Lovely staff friendly, polite and very helpful, our breakfast was delicious plenty to choose from my kids were happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford Upon Avon

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Not a lot, too commercialised for a hotel listed as 4 star boutique.
Cons: Reception area, where if you are unlucky and there is a wedding reception taking place you have to mingle with the drunken guests. Quite intimidating.
On arrival at approximately 8.00 pm we parked our car and went to Reception. First impressions for a hotel listed as four star was not very good, an opening in the wall of a large area where there were lots of people milling around from the wedding reception taking place and children running everywhere. The gentleman who booked us in then said he would show us to our room, Rookery no 8. Before leaving the reception area he asked us to wait while he checked if there was anyone in the restaurant. He came back and said it would be quicker to go through the restaurant to our room. I must say we were embarrassed to walk through the tables being used by diners with our suitcase and clothes on hangers, I am of the opinion that if I had been dining I would not have been pleased to see 2 guests walking through with luggage. The room itself was very spacious and clean. It was very warm in the room so I went to open the 2 windows, trying to open one of them the handle fell off. About 10.30 we were awaken by someone loading a van outside and I had to get up and close the window to cut down the noise. Having to do this made the room very warm. Also as the window faced the Gym where the outside light was on all night the room was illuminated through the curtains. From about 7.30 there were a couple of vans unloading outside and staff bringing trolleys round to the area to the right of the window. All in all not a very good view from a room classed as a 4 star boutique hotel. You may al