Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms, TV that works! Fresh milk in the fridge in the rooms. Great staff and welcome. Breakfast better than I've had in "good" hotels.
Cons: Softer pillows.
Location: Beautiful little Irish town. Clean, friendly, plenty of places to eat at good prices. Parking daytime a nightmare but not impossible.
This is a 4 star hotel pretending to be a B&B. Couldn't find fault.
5 out of 5
by Katie

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I highly recommend Boffin Lodge,a clean, friendly,comfortable great bathroom , wifi and sat tv. The breakfast was also pleasant and it was close to the Quay and good restaurants. We went out to Achill Island for a day trip.
4 out of 5
by Marian

****/*****

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The lady who met us at reception was extremely friendly. She brought us straight to our room. Eventhough I had selected 'double bed' as preference while booking online, the room had two single beds upon entering the room. We were a little disappointed with this arrangement, as my husband and i had gone away for our 10th Wedding anniversary, however double bed was not a guarantee while booking. I mention this to the lady, who, helped put the two beds together for us. We both had a very comfortable sleep. Breakfast service was quite prompt once we were seated. Food as fresh & tasty.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by trevor

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
excellent in food and cleanliness. staff always willing to help
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Owner & staff very nice and helpful. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Convenient Bed and Breakfast Facility

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Between the Quay and the town centre, both of which had good eating establishments and were within easy walking distance. Our room was on the ground floor and our dog was made welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Nice place to sta

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Was dog friendly.
Cons: Noisy guests staying upstairs.
Location: Great location, assessable to marina, beaches, close to town for shopping.
Nice large ground floor bedroom, clean & tidy, dog friendly room. A wet room shower en suite with clean towels daily. Good choice for breakfast, helpful & friendly owner & staff too.