Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway

Quite relaxing location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Very enjoyable stay in an elegant, quite, relaxing location suitable for mature clients. Food was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept like a baby

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Had the most comfortable bed ever . Beautiful grounds .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerry

Lovely hotel room very comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We spend one night very relaxing and comfortable room would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Location: Great grounds and close to town
Absolutely fantastic, wish it was longer but I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway

Great hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
From efficient email communication before our visit to a lovely warm welcome at reception by joanne who was so nice ! To complimentary use of the spa facilities and a room to die for!! it was a wonderful relaxing break in a beautiful old charm hotel with the added perk of all the mod cons of today! Breakfast was fab and freshly served! And every member of staff seemed so friendly helpful and efficent! I will for definite be returning it would be my pleasure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galway

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Comfort & cleanininess.
Cons: Nothing
One night stay in hotel staff very friendly & welcoming
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extremely bad restaurant service and poor staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: staff in restaurant and the food ( low standard
tv not working in room properly dirt in bath restaurant staff very poor dirt on wall in restaurant, when I mentioned it, they said it was there since breakfast and walked away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago. il.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Many problems on my latest visit. One light in the bedroom was not working and when I asked to have it repaired they didn't do it until I asked again after being out on f the room all day. Tv was not working which was not fixed during my stay. Breakfast order was not correct and took two times to get it right. They did comp me for this. The spa and pool were excellent. I have stayed many times and this was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Service was poor in restaurant at all meals. Staff poorly trained or maybe not at all. Food mediocre and overpriced. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Location excellent. Needs new management to improve dining and service performance.
5 out of 5
by Zohar

Great hotel but far from center of town

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, comfortable with nice ammenities, but far from center of town.