Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worst hotel staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The lobby is nicely decorated. The ground floor restaurant was nice, the staff and owner George were nice.
Cons: A lot of things need improvement. Hotel staff needs more training. A manager should be on call when not on the floor. My bathroom had mold spots.
Location: Within driving distance to shopping.
We stayed here for on night in April for my sisters baby shower in Westport. The hotel concierge was increadibly rude at check in. Margo, was extremely unhelpful in helping us with the parking. Apparently when you book a room here, parking is not assigned to each room. Anyone from anywhere can park there, which frankly is rediculous. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again, horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Missing employees

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Went to have breakfast. No one was around, then finally a waitress accidentally seen me waiting at a table. She took my order which came in a timely manner and I never seen her again. Finally got up located the front desk person setting in an office and had them charge it to my room so I could get on my way.
2 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms have been updated but on a very small scale. The outside of this hotel needs major updating especially those rooms in the back of the building which was ours. Bathrooms extremely small and quality overall very low. Surprising that for such an affluent town this is the quality of their main hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to carry bags up stairs

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Whether you walk up a full flight of stairs in the front building or up two sets of three steps, our wheeled bags did not prevent us from the exertion of carrying them to our room on the second floor. The gentleman at the desk was not much help and failed to send us a copy of our bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent value. Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel in a great location and a fair price. The room was spacious and clean. No traffic noise.
Cons: Could use a mini-fridge. Also, there was a constant noise coming from the ventilation system. Other than that it was very quiet.
Location: Tons of restaurants and entertainment options in Fairfield and Westport.
Great place to stay. The restaurant was also very good and as was the comedy club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv, Israel

Decent hotel. Clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was extremely nice. Rooms are comfort and clean. Deaign is a bit outdated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding front desk staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location; good experience.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk people are very nice and helpful. There's a little Bistro just off the lobby with good food and good service. Opens for breakfast early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
overall very good. Parking was a little challenging Friday night due to a party taking place in the ballroom. Hotel guests staying at the hotel shouldn't have to worry about finding a parking spot in their lot. Also, due to a computer glitch, our keys were deactivated on Saturday, but we were staying through Sunday. A minor nuisance. Nice bar and sitting area by lobby.