Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A very well run hotel in a sublime location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Great staff - very friendly and helpful. Great food at breakfast and dinner. Lovely room with very good accessibility to internet and viewing options
Cons: All good
Location: Beautiful location, easily accessible, by car. Numerous interesting activities to participate in. I especially enjoyed the boat trip in Clew Bay.
Beautiful location overlooking Clew Bay and Croagh Patrick and within easy reach of the magnificent grounds of Westport House.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant one night stay here Sat. 13th May. Fortunately/unfortunately the Air Display was on the Sun and we had to move our car early that morning due to traffic restrictions in the area. However we were able to park at the Castlecourt/Westport Plaza (Sister Hotels) carpark and this was just a few minutes walk from the centre of town. We ate in the Coast Hotel on Sat night & then had a meal in the Castlecourt on the Sun evening....couldn't fault either!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Stay in Westport

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wheelchair friendly room.Only problem 2 small steps from bedroom into bathroom which was a problem.hotel lovely,breakfast in a stunning dining room overlooking harbour.Staff very helpful.Would recommnd
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent spa and swimming pool. Fabulous food.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay, everything was just perfect
3 out of 5
by John

Comfy hotel with room for improvement

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was well presented, the inclusion of a decent sized smart tv which had Netflix and YouTube, coupled with free wifi, although patchy at times, was a nice feature. The breakfast was of great quality, the selection was really good. If I was to stay here again, I would request not to be on the first floor which was quite noisy around 3-4am with various hen parties and stags arriving back to the hotel. Could also hear carnage from the bar downstairs at these times. I was in the hotel bar a couple of times over the two days, experienced an inconsistent, poor service. While being one, if not the only person at the bar, my drinks would be forgotten. Pints of Guinness don't like being left for 10-15mins before being topped up. Once I can understand, three times over a couple of days, well, not good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great place to stay and eat near coast

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel. Cosy beds. Bright airy and very clean. Excellent food. Lovely staff. Highly recommend it to all. Great for kids. Fab swimming pool and spa area.