Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Maryland heights

I'm staying once a month just to wind down from fa

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Keep the weekend prices, I'll keep coming. Lllllllllll
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel was clean and room was perfect. Staff was VERY HELPFUL! We had an issue with our first room...the heater did not work. We called the staff and they switched our room...they switched us immediately! The staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
it was pretty clean except on top of TV it was dusty you could see it on your fingertips when you run cross the top of TV
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Amazing customer service but messed up reservation

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Chris J and Inah B are incredible.
Cons: Find out why all the rooms REEK of mildew. Teach the day staff to actually **READ** reservations and pay attention to the special instructions!
Location: Easy drive into downtown St. Louis. A good way to save money on parking but convenient to shows and tourist spots.
We reserved a room with a king bed and sofa bed. This was clearly stated in the room type. We also added a 'special instruction' to have the sofa bed made up because we were traveling with a child & were arriving late. When we arrived at 3am, we had no issues checking in. I asked if the sofa bed was made up as requested and Chris (gentleman who checked us in) said he believed it was all set. We got to the room, however, and not only did the room smell HORRIBLE (like old, mildewy towels), but there was NO sofa bed. We went back downstairs and explained this and he gave us another room but went to check it out before we went up. STILL no sofa bed. The rooms gave all the king bed w/ sofa bed rooms away. Chris said he could not change us to a double queen room because we booked thru Expedia so he couldn't change room type. I told him to call the manager because I had to get my son to bed. He got us changed & gave us a few items from the Market for an apology. He was wonderful. New room still smelled terrible, but we were EXHAUSTED. Chris J. was wonderful. He was very kind and understanding. He was apologetic and understood why I was upset because the person on days assigning the rooms COMPLETELY screwed up our reservation!! The lady who helped us with breakfast, Inah B., was AMAZING. On the 2nd morning she remembered exactly how I liked my coffee! For how many people she helps, that attention to detail is incredible. Rooms: 2 / Person Assigning Rooms: -10 / Service: 10+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Comfy Bed!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The bed
Location: Just a few blocks from Westport shopping center made it easy to find dinner and a fun night life.
A comfortable bed is our number one focus when we travel. We slept great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Had a great stay! We had a comfortable bed & a balcony with chairs to sit and relax while looking into the beautiful courtyard. Wonderful customer service and an awesome bartender who offered cool ideas for fun things to do around the area. We would stay again when we are back in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, very nice, well kept courtyard

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice place, clean, quiet. Had a very nice and well maintained courtyard for guests with access to those only in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by armand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by D'Eldrae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels