Ratings based on 1,857 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Covers the necessities but nothing to write home a

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nothing to really complain about but just felt kind of old and run down- dark hallways, dated rooms etc. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again if needed but would probably pay a little more for a nicer hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the area

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A bit far from downtown attractions but worth the drive for lower price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, friendly stuff, fairly clean

Posted Nov 17, 2017
No frill decent hotel, friendly stuff, fairly clean. Pretty big, lots of parking space Close to the aurport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just neeeds a lil updatingm

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Checked in all was well Mr. Patel was phenomenal. The downside of my trip was the fact that water leaked ubbilllrook L42. I walked in the bathroom in the dark slipped and fell. Also some othe furniture needs repair the desk and dresser.The breakfast could use a makeover. The same thing every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Easy access to interstate

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff, always friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds
Cons: not enough room to list all that needs to be done so I will just say the rooms need updated and the breakfast was cold,dry and hard
Location: Not sure of things nearby because I wasn't here on a pleasure trip
Was in St Louis for an eye procedure at the eye institute and the price for this motel was in my budget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Reasonable hotel for a good rate. No issues. Not new, so the room had a stale smell, but typical for hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pizzacation

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Not busy, clean, free breakfast, cheap
Cons: Great value
Location: food and shopping 10 min drive, gas right around the corner.
Hotel was not busy, clean, close to shopping & dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Good quality for the price! Staff was very friendly and helpful on checking in and throughout our stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

The weekend was lovely

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Well overall had a wonderful stay even when I even stayed an extra night. They accommodated me. The only problem I had was it was a holiday weekend and the ice machine didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlinville

Extended stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We spent 2 days at this hotel since we were in the area for doctor appointments. Our usual routine when we stay anywhere is as we eat breakfast we put the do not disturb sign out so when we return to the room after eating it’s not in the middle of someone icleaning our room. This is what we did on the 2nd day of our stay. We went to breakfast and returned to the room about 9:00 am. We removed the “do not disturb sign”. We left for the day and came back to the room that evening about 7:00 pm. We found our room had not been touched!! I immediately called the front desk and reported that our room was not cleaned! The young man was rather rude asked if we had the do not disturb sign out at any time during the day which I replied that it was out early in the morning. He told me the head housekeeper goes around to the rooms very early in the morning and if the sign is on the door that room doesn’t get cleaned. He said they had clean towels at the desk but we had to come and get them. This was a franchise hotel and this was how they did it. I told him I had never heard of such a thing!! I also informed him that my dad had worked for several Holiday Inns and Days Inns throughout his 20 years!!! Some were company Inns as well as franchises!! He then again said, “Well this is how this franchise inn does it!” We will never stay at this inn again! We travel to St. Louis a lot! All of our doctors are there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Deanna, I want to start off by apologizing for any inconvenience our staff may have caused you and your family during your stay with us. We have a procedure that our staff follows, our housekeeping manager checks for DND's in the morning around 830 am. Our housekeepers start around 9 am and will go until their job is complete, on slow days they will finish by 12 pm or 1 pm, if by any chance the DND sign is up during this time they will not touch the room, if it was taken off, they will service the room. I again apologize, our staff members will bring items to the room based on what may be going on at the desk, if they are in the middle of something, we will request the guest to come to the front. I apologize again and will look into this further and make sure our staff is retrained to speak and explain the situation. We thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can solve this for you and be able to gain your trust for the future. Sincerely Property Manager