Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was great! Will definitely stay here again! Nice hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Motel in West County

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and ease in navigating to the motel.
Cons: The smell of the room could have been cleaner. Breakfast did not look appealing.
Location: Movies, shopping, places to eat, and comedy club nearby.
I arrived to my room after a two hour drive. The room was a good size but it smelled like mold. I purchased disinfecting wipes to clean the orange mold off the shower head before going to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for the review and rating, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay and are very sorry if we upset you and your family. We will review this complaint and make certain it will be handled. Thank you again for the feedback and staying with us and we hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Sincerely Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, ks

Nice for the cost

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We have stayed here before and this stay was what we expected. It was comfortable, clean, and priced well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk VA.

great accommodations

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I enjoyed my stay there. The room was clean and the rooms was nice size. Bed very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great except they served the same items which can be a big turn off for guest. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for the great review and rating, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay and are very glad you enjoyed. Thank you again for the feedback and staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel for travelers

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great place to stay, I thought, and certainly not what was expected as far as the premises were concerned . Beautifully appointed lobby,, and the complimentary breakfast was first rate. Several wonderful restaurants were close by ( we had barbecue). Downside was route to get on and off the Interstate. Will stay there again next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for the great feedback and rating, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dated.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renovate the hotel.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Only walking distance eatery is Hardey's.
Staff was very friendly. Rooms old and dated, old - not appealing odor. Free breakfast was good, until a cockroach ran by in one corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very thankful for your review and rating, while we do appreciate that our staff was great, we do apologize for the appearance of our facility, we are continuously working hard and will be changing items this fall. We thank you again for the feedback and we hope you will come back to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron Ohio

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice and helpful
Cons: read above
Wall paper peeling in bathroom. Shower edge had mildew. Mirrored closet door cracked. Floors were not cleaned well around corners and nightstand. Bed way too soft. Main bathroom in lobby has wall paper peeling. Hotel needs updated to keep up with modern standards of cleanliness/comfort. Left the Days inn one day early and checked in to another hotel (Double tree).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, We would like to start off by apologizing, we understand your frustration. We will be doing renovations this fall/winter season and as we change the issues you mentioned, we would love for you to come back to visit in the future. Again we thank you for staying with us and for the review and rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis mo

Easy highway accesz

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Beautiful pool and courtyard. Easy highway access. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for the great rating and review, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay, and we are glad you enjoyed our facility. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The bathroom smelled old. Toilet had lots of stains in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for letting us know about your stay and we truly do apologize about the restroom issue, we do hope that you let our staff know about this situation. We again thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will have another chance in the future to make your stay better. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Easy highway access

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The courtyard and pool area is really nice. There are a few fast food places and a couple of nicer restaurants that are walkable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, We thank you for the great feedback and rating, we are very happy to see you enjoyed our courtyard and local eatery. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely Jay Patel Property manager