Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The Room cost was at a reasonable rates. The Hotel provided close access to downtown.
Cons: Nothing needs to improve. This Hotel was a GREAT find.
Location: The Hill, Arch, Art Museum, Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Catholic Cathedrals are less than a half hour away! The Airport is under 15 minutes
The room was VERY COMFORTABLE. The room service people were excellent. The Breakfast had more variety than I expected and was VERY GOOD!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Friendly staff, nice pool.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The pool and breakfast.
We stayed here over the weekend for a baseball tournament. The staff was very friendly from check in, to breakfast to the housekeeping. One thing I didn't appreciate is as we came back from breakfast a few spots on the door had been painted and got all over my moms shirt and arm. Who paints the hotel doors to rooms in the morning while guests are staying in those rooms? We mentioned it to the front desk and they had no clue of anyone painting. The other issue is the smell of marijuana filling the hallways on the last 2 days of our stay, which I heard other guests talking about as well. The positives were the breakfast wasn't bad and the pool was clean and my son had a blast. For the price we paid I was happy except for the incidents I mentioned. I would stay here again if coming back to St Louis. Its in a nice spot to get to any stores or food places, just a few miles away from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We want to start off by saying thank you for the feedback and rating, we apologize about any inconvenience that we may have caused during your stay. I will research this in more detail and we do plan to make your next stay better. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i will definitely stay there again

Posted Jul 17, 2017
the breakfast included was more than just cold continental with little cheese omlets and sausage and waffles etc. - bed was a little hard for my taste but most hotel beds are - room was great with outside balcony and was easy to get to from the highway - and starbucks was just a couple of blocks away so i could swing by there before i started my day - i will definitely stay there on my next trip to st. louis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the feedback and rating, we are currently working on doing upgrades and will continue to work hard on making certain all guest are happy. I thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Decent hotel; great value

Posted Jul 14, 2017
If you are in the area you'll notice there are several hotels within a few miles of each other. The Days Inn is the best value of the lot. Only issue I had was that the room was a little damp. However, given 100 degree weather with 120% humidity it was difficult to mitigate. Free breakfast, clean and convenient. What else do you want for $79?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for the great feedback and rating, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay and we are glad we made it comfortable for you, I do apologize about the dampness, and we will look into this for you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Horrible carpet

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Carpet was to scary to walk on barefoot and the couch had nasty stains too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and feedback, we do appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us and we are very sorry about the carpet, we are in process of renovation with a pause during our summer time, and we will continue during the fall. We do understand your frustration and we will as always, work hard to make certain the next time you visit us that you will see changes. Sincerely Jay Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Some staff rude

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The kitchen staff during breakfast was very rude to the guests. And the food was sub par at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, I want to apologize for the behavior of my staff, I will look into this and make certain that it is handled. We hope to be able to gain your business in the future, and we thank you for the rating and feedback. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Most of every thing
Cons: Breakfast choices
Great stay for a week great location. Comfortable beds very clean. Room was big. Staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating and review, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: There isn't much to do nearby, but it is very close to the highway which helps you get to the fun things.
The front desk staff was great. They were very helpful, and check-in was quick. The hotel looks nice from a distance, but as you get closer there are little things that need updated (Balcony in the courtyard had rotting wood). The courtyard area with the pool was very nice. I was surprised to see that at a Days Inn. The pool needed cleaning, but that could have just been from the huge storm they got the morning we arrived (lots of trees down in the area). The room was nice. My only complaints for the room was that there was a large stain on the floor, and in order to get out on the balcony we had to move the couch out of the way. The breakfast was good (eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, yogurt, milk, and juice). All in all I would stay again for a quick weekend trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan Thank you for the rating and review, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We will continue to work hard on the issues mentioned and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Our experience was wonderful! The room was very spacious and comfortable enough for my two year old to run around and play when we were relaxing. The rooms were very clean. The staff was welcoming and polite. It was quiet at all times and beds were very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback and rating, we truly appreciate you taking the time and letting us know about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price. Didn't have any issues
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and rating, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay and we truly look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely Jay Patel Property Manager