Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotrl

Posted Dec 10, 2017
No towels dirty dishes need i say more jjjkdjrjjrjrkrkkrkrkrkrkkrkrkfkfkrk
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your needs. We have shared your feedback with our team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back and experience our hotel the way it should have been during your visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location had bed bugs walked out immediately went to front desk and cancelled reservations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
No problem for late night check in. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is just hot coffee, but all is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our courteous service and had a nice time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Katherine, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kari

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

My room had a leaking air conditioner and mildew

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The entire carpet was soaked with water from the leaking air conditioner. Hotel staff refused to move me to another room. I spent my weekend in a foul smelling room. All of my clothing, luggage, and even my hair smelled like mildew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Liberia, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that your feedback will be used to improve our service delivery and prevent these things from happening in the future. Please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodridge

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed in this hotel because it was hard to find a room because of the solar eclipse. Although I don't smoke, the attendant told me that hotel will charge me $ 250.00 if I smoke in the room, and guess what, they gave a room with a strong cigarette smell. The attendant refused to switch me to another room, but fortunately, I called Expedia who called the hotel then magically they had another room to offer me. Thank you Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
John, thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with our front desk service. Your experience is not indicative of the service we normally provide, and we regret that we fell short in this instance. We take these reviews very seriously and have shared your concerns with our team to ensure this is not repeated. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - Jacqueline, thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star rating, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

OK in a pinch

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly!!
We were lucky to get a room for this trip as most places were sold out. The room was fairly clean, but smelled like smoke even though it was billed as a smoke free room. With the crowded conditions we did not think a room change would work so we just slept there and spent 100% of our free time in other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Heidi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you were overall satisfied with your stay and that you liked our courteous associate. That being said, I regret the inconvenience experienced due to smoke smell and have shared your concern with my housekeeping team to ensure a review of our processes. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind rating of Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Westport - Central. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager