Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

Just ok

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This motel looked like a bad place to be out at night. Of course we had no idea. The rooms were acceptable carpet stained but bathroom was clean. Water was nice and hot for shower. We just looked our selves in room and stayed till morning. Bed was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Nell, we want to apologize for failing to provide the level of cleanliness you should have received. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping teams to prevent this from happening again. We hope we have the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way would I stay here again.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Not sure if there is anything good that I could say about the stay here. Our room was missing a smoke detector and a face plate around an electrical outlet, which would be safety violations and are probably not legal. The fitted sheet was badly stained. Every day, even though the room was non smoking, it smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. That might have something to do with the fact that even though there are signs telling people that they can't smoke within 100 feet of any door or window, they don't enforce it. People were smoking on the walkway outside the rooms almost all the time. No way would I stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the maintenance issues in your room. It is always our goal to have everything functioning properly once we are made aware of an issue, so we thank you for letting us know. Our management team has been notified of your concerns, and we will be addressing these issues with our housekeeping director as well. Thank you again for your feedback, as it helps us improve the guest experience. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Hotel for Good Price

Posted Oct 12, 2017
No problems at all. 10/10 would recommend. Get very safe in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Josh, thank you for the 5-star review. We are delighted your visit with us was exceptional and hope you plan to come and see us again at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

My Extended Stay Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This hotel is situated just outside the St. Louis Metropolitan area and has nice amenities.s Friendy staff always greets you with a smile and helpful tips. I appreciate the staff I. Making it a well visited destination in Mo and for the comfort of home away from home they bring
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our convenient location and that our staff thoroughly impressed you with their courteous service. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Run down, creepy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
IMO this hotel does not meet the standards of an Extended Stay property. When I arrived, I recognized this as the same place I had stayed 20 years earlier while on business, and it looked no better now (My memory of that visit was having my watch stolen from my room. Lol) Room stilll dingy, smelled like cigarette smoke. Continuous noise (compressor?) from on an adjacent room. Old appliances, fridges still use ice cube trays.(!). no ice machine on property. The A/C in my room made such a loud noise each time it shut off it startled me awake. I finally had to shut it off and suffer through the St. Louis heat/humidity so I could sleep. Some guests had a "sketchy", down and out look. On the positive side, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Carole

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carole, thank you for sharing your kind rating of Extended Stay America. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was disgusting, the fridge was full of spilt stuff and rotting food, the shower was full of hair that was not from me or my significant other, the sheets were dirty, there were no utensils such as the same hotel name in a different location had, and the customer service was horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. We are extremely sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced while you were here. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to our housekeeping director who will be addressing this with our team to take corrective actions immediately. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are rather hard. It was very close to the westport area which is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and that our location was perfect for your needs. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with our beds. Your feedback will be shared with our engineering team. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect.    Sincerely, General Manager 
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Fair rating

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean. But, We never received any house keeping service during our stay. Not sure why??
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda, thank you for taking the time to post your review. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Kindly be familiar, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights, but is also available upon request at a nominal fee. We will remind our Front Desk to communicate this more properly in the future. We hope you will come again so we can deliver you a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't have room when we got there. Said they were overbooked and tried to transfer out reservation to another location (without informing me) but that location was overbooked as well. After telling the manager that we had concert tickets and still needed to get ready he miraculously found us a room 30 minutes later. The room was not so clean. The beds were thrown together and the comforters were not clean. The floor hadn't been swept at all...wouldn't even take our shoes off. By the time we got to the room we really didn't have time to complain so we kept our stuff off the floor and made it work. Definitely will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered with your reservation at the Front Desk. Our top priority is to ensure a clean, fresh accommodation, but we are extremely sorry this was not your experience. Your comments have been shared with the responsible teams in an effort to be more diligent going forward. Please consider giving us one more chance so we can redeem ourselves. Sincerely, General Manager