Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 63146

Awful

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Do not book here. Place was disgusting and dark. Room card would not work. Needles on the hotel lobby floor and smelled strongly of urine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Some facility problems need fixing

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms.
Location: We were just passing through and did not take advantage of the surroundings. The location is good and the rooms were quiet.
This is the second stay. Both times the staff have been excellent, very professional and happy. The problem is that both times there have been problems with the rooms. The first night, three weeks ago, the hot water ran out 2/3 the way through the shower. The second night, just recently, the lock on the door was malfunctioning and we could not get back in our room after dinner. The maintenance person was courteous and replaced the lock, but could not get the new one to work. He said if we left the room we could not get back in. Luckily we were through for the night, but it could have meant moving rooms after unpacking for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, ks

Large, clean space, great breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Was very impressed with the quality for the price. Staff was friendly, room was clean and breakfast was good. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very comfortable , friendly staff, convenient for us, clean , typical breakfast but fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport Plaza St. Louis Missouri

My stay was fantastic

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Fantastic as always just one minor this time the bed was just a bit rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I have shared your comments with out maintenance team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice Hotel and Very Peaceful

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: I love the breakfast and the entire setup of the hotel and hotel rooms.
Cons: The only thing I can think of improving is adding an additional 30 minutes on the end of the weekday and weekend breakfast times.
Love this hotel, all the hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. I will share your comments with the staff. Happy Holidays!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint louis mo

Spiders Invasion

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel itsel was nice for the most part except the fact that I️ ended up staying for a week and they never came to unstop the upstairs tub and we saw spiders daily. I️ called to the office several times and finally someone came in Saturday after I️ went to the front desk informing them that we had seen six spiders in the corners of the windows and one crawling in the bed with my disabled father. No one apologized or even contacted me to make sure my dad and family were ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I do apologize that we did not respond to your needs quickly. I will look into this further as we strive for nothing but excellence. I do hope that you allow us to redeem ourselves on a future visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka Kansas

Clean hotel, not as new as I expected.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel is a bit older than I expected, but it was clean and neat. The staff were very helpful. The room was very large and had everything we needed. Overall a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Teha / GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Courteous and professional staff. Breakfast offering was excellent and varied.
What a pleasant experience. Every one of the staff we interfaced with was happy, professional and concerned about our stay experience. Can't say enough about them. Only reason I didn't give a 5 is due to the shower - towards the end of the shower the temperature of the water slowly decreased. I was able to finish the shower, but the water was getting colder. The maintenance man was very concerned about this and said he would fix it first thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I have passed your comments over to our maintenance team for further review. We do appreciate your business and your rating. Please come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff was beyond welcoming, friendly, courteous, and helpful. My room was huge, clean, and fully equipped. Full breakfast was a bonus, too. I would request a 2nd floor room to avoid noisy neighbors above you, but other than that I would definitely recommend this property and will stay here if I'm ever in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback! We look forward to your next visit in the area.