Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The building is old. Exterior room doors. People smoking on the balconies. Room was very dated. Bathroom moldy. It was a place to lay my head for the night. I made a quick escape in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: Warmer lighting, extra chair and table, hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator.
Location: Location was easy enough to find. We were in town to visit family, so have no idea about local things to do.
The front desk staff were all very pleasant and patient. Among the best I've come across. I only wish the rooms were half as nice as the staff. Are party had two rooms, both supposedly were identical, but one had a refrigerator and microwave, the other did not. No hair dryer was in the room either. Only one chair and no table. The room was clean enough, but could have been better. It was cold and uninviting. Too bad, the excellent front desk staff deserve to work at a nicer facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Safe place to stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
First night we checked in late and room was back side of the other building!!!What a story :) room was terrible!I couldn't sleep well!But,I couldn't trust any hotel then I extended my stay 2 more days.That time went to lobby afternoon and the lady in lobby was so nice,friendly and smart. She knows and understand easily!She gave me really clean and well kept room on main building. I felt more safer and the bed was so comfy to sleep!Coffee was really good and exercise room helped a lot!Thank you if I need I will come again this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Horrible

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Smells like mildew and smoke, the beds aren't com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ne

For the price, it was o.k.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: A gross Hooters. We did not go there. A Hardee's it was ok.
We did not drive. So it was close to the bus lines. Not much for restaurants in the area. There was a Hardee's. Again for the price it was ok. Not cleanest, but not filthy. We were right off the highway and it was quiet. The bed was comfortable. Would not recommend to some of our pickier friends they would probably not like it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Worst customer service, dirty room!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Lady at the desk was not very friendly they close the desk at 9 so you couldn't go into the main lobby got in the room room smells a little like smoke it was a non-smoking room there was hair on the shower wall the floors were dirty and the air conditioner did not cool I will not ever stay at a Red Roof Inn again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Good experience. Was given a strict "non-smoking room," though the smell of smoke was overbearing as soon as I walked in. This is my only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creve Cour

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning was very loud and it quit the last night there
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, nice area
3 out of 5
by Robert

Not bad for the price.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The best $50 hotel I've stayed in, for what that's worth. It was clean. It was well-maintained. There was no evidence of vermin. The bed and the room didn't smell--either badly of who-knows-what, nor of those gross masking deodorizers. The place didn't have a frightening vibe, but it was a little dreary, I suppose. I wouldn't take my wife there for a romantic getaway, but I'd stay there again when I only need a few hours rest and I've only got $50 to spend. It was satisfactory.