Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jo

Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fab location and hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, has nice walking distance restaur

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable rooms, the club level breakfast was good with latte maker, bacon and eggs, nice pastries. Nice local restaurant in the cute "city" we ate at called trainwreck. The hotel resturant was expensive fine dining. Not so good... since I got a deal on hotels.com it's was fine but the appetizers in club level weren't good and didn't refill either night even tho a sports team used it as dinner! The included "drinks" were cans of soda, again since i got a deal it was nice having cold sodas but i thot it might be more. The view from pool was the hwy behind the "lake" aka a pond. But the outdoor pool was freezing so we didn't hang out there anyway. They also charged us $30 upon check in since we booked through online said for amenities and what not. So add on $30 to the price!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I met there from our respective homes and we had a great time. All of the amenities in Westport allow you to enjoy a wide variety of dining and entertainment without having to drive or Uber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the friendliest evening staff, who explained to us the unusual building of the hotel (built into a hill, second floor is one floor "down" from the lobby on the elevator) and ensured we had the wifi password. I've never seen or stayed at a chalet before, so this was a fun and new experience. The rooms had their own charm to them and I appreciated the complementary water bottles. The beds were comfortable and I slept through the full night without any disturbances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Easy drive to downtown St. Louis

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and the value.
Cons: Better logistics for accommodating customers who have paid for an included breakfast and evening reception.
Location: Lots of great restaurants right outside the hotel. Only 25 minutes from the Gateway Arch.
We stayed at this hotel to view the 2017 Eclipse and were glad to get such a good rate. The hotel looks a bit weathered on the outside but the inside is more updated and modern. The room was clean and comfortable, the a/c unit was loud but tolerable. My only real complaint is that when you book your room to have breakfast and evening snacks included, they make you go to a tiny room on the 5th floor to eat and on days when the hotel is rather full, the room is too small to accommodate everyone they have sold this option to. We went to eat 2 mornings in a row around 8 am and the food was all gone, coffee was gone, the tables were covered in dirty dishes and there were people standing while eating. We finally did get food, sat at a dirty table and never got coffee. On a day with fewer guests, the food options and seating were great so I guess you just need to hope you aren't staying when the hotel is totally booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I've been coming to this hotel almost every year since 2003 for a convention. I love it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Facilities not up to par for expensive hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
No fridge in room, was told upon checking out that I could have requested a room with a fridge - should have been given this option at check-in (what guest would think of this at check-in, when even Motel 6 has fridges in every room?) Breakfast was wedged into a room on the 5th floor not much larger than a guest room, it was very overcrowded, no plates were available, people just standing around. Finally left and went to McDonalds. Air conditioner in room not running properly, heat actually came on for awhile without touching thermostat. There is only one sign next to the front desk with room numbers on it. Some rooms are all the way on the other side of the hotel, but you wouldn't know where these rooms are unless you walk all the way across the huge lobby where there is another room number sign. Extra charges for wifi - was told these were temporary and would not be on the final bill - why have them in the first place? Are the charges only removed for those who complain?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose...definitely not 'luxury'!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location and amenities worked for our family. We knew the price would be overly inflated due to the full eclipse in St. Louis so I don't believe it lived up to the price we paid. The pool is fine but definitely needs some repairs. The hotel is very spread out and over 4 floors with very tiny elevators (definitely not ADA compliant). My husband and I had to squeeze in with our baby in a stroller and our 2 year old. There are restaurants within walking distance but many were closed over the weekend as they cater to the many corporate offices in the area.