Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This was a great hotel with nice rooms. Unfortunately, the hotel is not in the best part of town. We were scared to go outside after hearing people yelling threats at each other. Fairly certain we heard gunshots nearby as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. The hotel is located in a very good suburb of St. Louis. I'm not sure what you heard but I apologize for the noise. We do provide hotel Security for our guest's safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well worth the stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
nice, cozy, safe, clean, centrally located, entertainment and eatery places near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. Glad you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest TN

Nice hotel with friendly employees

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were return guests at this Sonesta because our previous experience was so nice. Everything is very clean and the staff is very friendly. It is easy to find your way around St Louis and the surrounding area from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. Glad you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

nice hotel absolute perfect llocation

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: the room and the staff
Location: i liked the seclusion of the hotel
the hotel staff was excellent i believe the clerks name devante. the rrom s were excellent would rent there anytime lloking forward to renting there gain real soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. Glad you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Family oriented

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was a great stay for me and my family. We had plenty of space for 5 people which was great. Kids had a basketball court and swimming pool to keep them occupied
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. Glad you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Great hotel for families

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The kitchen and separate bedrooms were awesome. Extra ice was available at the front desk, too.
Cons: The eggs weren't great at breakfast. The bathroom dispensers were empty or nearly so for conditioner and body wash, which was a bummer.
Location: We drove about 30 minutes to the Cahokia Mounds in IL. It was also very easy to get to Science City and other downtown museums.
We stayed in a two room suite with our four children. The breakfast was adequate; the kids liked it. There was a yogurt bar and oatmeal both mornings. The pool was wonderful. The low end was 3' so our 7 year old could stand easily. The deep end was only 5'. It was easy to watch from the side for parents who want to stay dry. It was still open mid-September even though it was outside. It was plenty warm enough to be pleasant and the kids enjoyed it immensely. The showers have shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in dispensers instead of leaving little bottles, which I thought was great! Overall, we were pleased with our first stay at a Sonesta and would definitely seek one out for future vacations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 4 Star review. Glad you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
nice hotel, very clean, beds were comfortable. We stayed in the two room suite with my son and his wife, worked out great and cheaper than paying for two separate rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. Glad you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moinie ia

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very nice and quiet location. Very friendly staff. Had an a/c problem in our room, and they were able to move us to another room quickly!!+
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. Glad you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice Place To Stay, Close to St. Louis

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Wonderful staff and amenities. Room was clean and provided for all of our needs. The fact that they provide breakfast even with the room being furnished with a kitchen was great! We were able to travel to the main St. Louis hot spots within 25-30 minutes. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy we met your expectations and hope to have you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Not the best location of all as this hotel is near a business location, however great value for the money. For a family, this is the spot to choose ... if travelling to visit the City I highly suggest you travel by the local train ... Head out to the North Hanley station (free parking) . Visited the' Budweiser ' plant and assisted a game at Busch stadium. Nice trip overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by apiggs, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you again.