Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Quite location. Very good breakfast. Nice for a weekend stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Very clean and a good place to stay particularly if you are staying for more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Ruth, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo

Posted Jan 29, 2018
This was my first time staying at this hotel. Every aspect was above all expectations. Actually this was the first time hearing about this hotel. But I was really pleased!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello Gerald, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville SC

Very clean and elegant Rooms.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. I had personal equipment delivered prior to my stay and they kept it safely upon my arrival. Gratefully brought it my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello Jackie, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great hotel for families. Its like staying in an apartment the space uou have and the seperate bedrooms and restrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Close to local meeting facilities

Posted Nov 25, 2017
First time at Sonesta. Very nice accommodations. Excellent staff and very comfortable suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very homey

Posted Nov 23, 2017
It’s my second time to stay in Sonesta. Love the ambiance of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This was a great hotel with nice rooms. Unfortunately, the hotel is not in the best part of town. We were scared to go outside after hearing people yelling threats at each other. Fairly certain we heard gunshots nearby as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. The hotel is located in a very good suburb of St. Louis. I'm not sure what you heard but I apologize for the noise. We do provide hotel Security for our guest's safety.
5 out of 5
by Corey

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Always clean and the staff is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Hello, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well worth the stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
nice, cozy, safe, clean, centrally located, entertainment and eatery places near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. Glad you had a great stay.