Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotorua

Ok stay

Posted May 20, 2018
Staff nice good location Bed was to hard and air con very noisy Breakfast was delivered at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in a handy location

Posted Apr 26, 2018 on Hotels
Spent a very comfortable night at this motel. Motel is well maintained and in good condition. Its in a handy location about 5km from CBD and walking distance to the beach and port district (with lots of eating opportunities).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Preet, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely satisfied

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Room was very clean was a bit worried as we had read bad reviews but we were very surprised and quite happy with our stay. Kids loved pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Preet, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities.

Posted Apr 3, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Good service and friendly staff.
Cons: Pool area needs upgrade.Gardens need tending.
Location: Not very close to activities to walk to
Nice relaxing stay.Pity there was no onsite dining. Website photo is deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Preet, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018 on Hotels
We arrived late but the front desk had phoned us to confirm our reservation as the front desk would be closed when we arrived. They left our key out for us. The accommodations were small but clean and tidy. We didn't have a chance to use the pools but the indoor one looked pretty nice. It was advertised as a waterfront accommodation... to be clear, waterfront does not mean beachfront. It's located near a marina and an inlet, not a beach. Over all, good budget hotel, good value. Cheers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Preet, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austalia

Motel close to marina

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The studio had no sink in the kitchenette and I had to wash up in a bowl in bathroom. The small garden in the courtyard is overgrown with weeds.
Location: The location is close to port and marina but quite a distance from town centre
This motel was very disappointing as it is not as shown on the Internet. The place is run down and is serious need of updating and could be improved easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Preet, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we are currently working on upgrading.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Wotif
No pool no restaurant should have mention this on website or on check in as was looking forward to using the facilities though out our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets in room

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
Couple in next room had two dogs in the room overnight with them, the hotel policy was listed as no pets, but they seem to allow as they please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything great spot

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great sized 2 bedder. 3 singles in one and a long size in the other. Very comfortable beds! Great having black out curtains but due to being middle of winter this added to the heat. Was nice to have 2 fans but both seemed to just move the heat around. As we didn't have kiddy locks we couldn't leave windows open overnight. This would be the perfect place when not the middle of winter. Great to have an indoor pool and to be able to walk to the beach. Perfect position.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Preet, Hotel Management
Sorry for any inconvenience caused. We'll work to fix the issue as soon as possible. And thank you so much for your feedback, it help us to improve.