Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
In the middle of the night the plastic housing of the airconditioning wall unit began rattling. I finally had to remove it. Of course night of sleep lost. Also remember $19 + tax charge for self parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and quiet

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: all of the above
Cons: nothing
Location: within walking distance of the Galleria and restaurants.
facilities were very good, very clean, and the bistro breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always meets expectations of a Courtyard.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Simple and easy. Hotel was always quiet and felt safe.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was as expected. No surprises and no issues.
Location: The hotel is about two blocks away from a decent eating place and 3 blocks away from the mall. Not much to walk to other than that.
Courtyard always lives up to standards. Simple hotel with all the basics that you would need. Quick service and easy to find or ask for what you need. Hotel is a little dated but everything works. The one odd response I got from hotel at check in was that booking through third parties does not always guarantee a room. WHAT? Why would there even be a booking partnership in that case?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Great Location Near Galleria

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Location, price and customer service
Cons: Complementary breakfast would be an excellent improvement!!!
Location: Near Galleria...shopping, restaurants, art, nearby waterfall
We had a pleasant weekend stay! Great location near shopping and restaurants. No parking fee during our stay was a plus...it should be a serious consideration to have no charge permanently!!! Our room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast might give hotel more competitive edge in this area since there are so many to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a stay-in

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: clean, comfortable, super nice staff
Location: The location is its only disadvantage
the hotel and its staff were great, wish I could have stayed longer. The only problem is that it's far from the city center. There are some nice shops and restaurants within walking range but to really get a sense of the city you should travel with a car.
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Jada

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Our room was great and the service was too. I enjoyed everything about this hotel even down to the garage parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jada, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Duc

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017
Deborah, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hill Country, Tx

One night great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Houston area.