Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The hotel is conveniently located off the highway. Plenty of parking. Staff was friendly and responsive. When hair dryer in room didn't work, staff delivered the replacement immediately. Room was quiet and clean and beds were big and comfortable. Bathroom is dated, but fine. Breakfast was good. Warm food (eggs, waffles, breakfast meat) and grab and go food (yogurt, bananas, apples, danish).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great visit

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Booked the hotel earlier that morning. Got in late. Service to check in was quick with no issues. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The hot water in the shower could have been warmer to me but was comfortable enough to use. Breakfast was ok although the eggs were on the cold side in the warmer. The biscuits and gravy were decent and the gravy was hot. Easy on and easy off the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Slow check in. Rooms are run down. Elevator did not feel safe. A lot of outside noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical truckstop hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: The entire facility
Location: Very seedy area
Typical truckstop hotel... I was looking for a nice clean spot to spend the night for the cheapest rate possible and the staff was very nice upon check-in. However, the room left plenty to be desired it was as clean as it could possibly be I guess, but the facility itself was nasty. An ashtray directly outside the front door filled with what was looking like urine and an elevator with trash on the floor. Furniture was certainly in need of remodeling and the facility was as well. There’s an adult video store directly in front of the hotel and a massage store directly behind the hotel and this should have been a good indicator of the seedy feel of the property...
4 out of 5
by James

Worth the price for a one night quick stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight in and out - didn't need anything fancy. I felt fine in the hotel and that my car was ok in the parking lot, but just off property looked a little sketchy, but it might have been fine.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Just Passing Through

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel before because it is close to the Interstate, gas station and restaurant. It's clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Laina

Just keep going to the next hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were traveling back home to AZ from Ohio and decided to stay on the west end of Albuquerque to avoid morning rush hour. The hotel had a 3.5 star rating so we were quite surprised when we arrived there. Besides being located in a sketchy area, of which we saw at least 7 transients just outside the hotel property, the hotel appeared to be in dire straits. The lady working the front desk, the only employee we ever saw, warned us not to park on the north side of the hotel due to recent vehicle break-ins(one occurring the night before.) The room itself appeared un-kept to the point that I was relieved I had brought my own bed sheets. There was an adult bookstore with strippers located next door to the property. Which in turn gave the feeling that the hotel rooms could be a rent by the hour kind of place. Had we not been on the road for the last 12 hours and known more about the location and condition of this hotel, we would have continued on our journey back home. Extremely disappointed and will advise anyone considering staying at this property to venture on to the next!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

UGG

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Bed was alright.
Cons: see above
Location: Jack in the Box was there as well a Truck wash. I have a car.
Booked a room advertised as last one for higher price of course, got there plenty of rooms available. Got pinto the elevator and it sounded like it was ready to fall apart, I did have some satisfaction it would be only three floors and I would probably just my legs. This continued throughout my stay. The room turned out to be a smoking room, used for a cigar smoker and a very frequent at that.. Opened the window and took it all in. Talked to the clerk no action. Using the room and then the toilet handle broke off, so no toilet. went back to the clerk finally sent me to another room (the 20 other vacant ones). Older place 20 years or so little maintenance, I guess to preserve profits. Use at own risk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice n clean

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice n clean place specially for price. It's like ur getting a small apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Clean & comfortable on the outskirts of Albuquerque. Easy to get back on I40. Good breakfast.