Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique, Peaceful, and Serene Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: I loved the 18th - century mill and the fact that it's only about an 11 minute walk from downtown and less than a mile from Santa Cruz board walk.
Cons: Everything was wonderful. I have no complaints or suggestions to improve.
Location: Please see above.
This unique B&B was a relaxing and comfortable choice. I loved the peaceful sound of the brook and the French Country decor. The beds are soft and cozy and offer a restful night's rest. The friendly staff and personal touches make you feel right at home such as the fresh baked cookies and daily wine and cheese snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottetown, pei

Majestic surroundings

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The waterfall, brook and gardens are beautiful. This really is an enchanting place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2018
My girlfriend and I were planning on traveling out of town for our spring break, but we decided to try out this place. We went to high school just down the street, and we had always thought about visiting. This was all we needed. With perfect rooms, we stayed at the Monet and it was a perfect romantic getaway. Definitely revisiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Staff was great hotel need a major up grade looking old and run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good looking,but flawed

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Liked the setting, but not the details. No refrigerator in room, bed under sized and awkward to get in and out, couch just a platform, direct tv horrible. All in all, could have stayed at a better place for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. close enough to walk to downtown for dinner

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Nice room, thoughtful staff
Cons: Sound between the rooms but don't know how to can control other guest who behave thoughtlessly
Location: Close to downtown
Nice place unusual configuration of buildings make up the rooms. We were on the lower floor of an old house converted to B&B room. It was nice except when the people above us decide to use the jacuzi tub at 11:30 at night. It was very loud and I would make sure I had a upper level room if I stayed again. I don't think that you could tell what floor the rooms were on, they had a nice website were you can see the configuration of the room when you book but no information on the floor. It was comfortable, the bathroom was small and had a pedestal sink which has no place to set anything down which I hate but over all it was nice and if you take advantage of the evening snacks and breakfast a very good value overall.. We were able to walk to the beach it was a mile, to dinner which was close and also to the civic center for the concert we came for easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Calif.

Beautiful property

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown and the shops. It is only blocks away from the beach and the boardwalk.
The inn was exactly as pictured. It felt like we were staying in the redwoods, but we were just blocks away from downtown and the beach. The staff ( Sam) was very accommodating even though we should up hours earlier than the usual check in time, he escorted us to our room and made sure we would be comfortable. The room was spacious and luxurious and very private. Breakfast the next morning was deliciously fresh. We only wish that we could have stayed longer. We would recommend this place for anyone who is tired of the usual run of the mill chain motel. It was a wonderful getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely, authentic, and quirky. Staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean. Charming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fern grotto

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cozy, personal Inn right in the middle of town.

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Orbitz
Location: Mystery Spot, Surfers Museum, and so many great restaurants.
I'd been meaning to try the Babbling Brook Inn since my son took his first tour of UC Santa Cruz. I finally got my chance! What a cozy, fun place to stay, and very near campus. Breakfasts were wonderful, as were the cookies at the end of the day. The rooms were not new, but were comfortable and clean and well decorated. I will definitely be back (for the next four years!)