Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth UK

Great city hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Great hotel, lovely staff, excellent breakfast, 15 mins walk from city centre will stay here when I vist again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your kind feedback. It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt satisfied with our service. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but very basic option

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The hotel is in a great location, very close to local amenities but in a quiet area. The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: I would be happy to pay more for a proper breakfast buffet, preferably with some warm food. The rooms could use a little refreshment.
Location: There are loads to do in the closest proximity, IKEA, cinemas and a shopping centre, and also a great Italian restaurant called Farina.
To be honest having stayed in other hotels I was a little disappointed. The room felt crowded because of an extra bed, which wasn't as comfy as the main bed. At least we had great pillows. Very basic room facilities look quite fatigued. Room cleanliness was ok. Many things in the bathroom looked dirty because of yellow stains, which probably was just engraved dirt, impossible to remove. No restaurant on the premises so we had to go out to have a warm meal. The breakfast buffet (included in price) was very basic and I struggled to find something I would like to eat, especially ham type meats looked very cheap and processed. In my opinion, this hotel is just a basic, economical option for a quick stay. It wasn't bad, but we are not likely to return when you can have better facilities for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your kind feedback. We are happy to read that you liked the location and the helpful staff. Nevertheless we have to apologize for the fact that were'nt satisfied with our breakfast. This a the standard of in every Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Francesc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bastiaan

No wifi

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
No wifi available. Front desk claimed they could not do anything for our two rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Henrik Vloeberghs, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying in our hotel and for taking time to evaluate our services. We apologize for any inconveniences. We always have the ambition to improve ourselves and your feedback will help us by implementing it. We take your feedback very serious. It would be great to welcome you again as our guest. Kind regards your guest relations team
4 out of 5
by DILIP

A good bvusiness hotel - value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Generally good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Henrik Vloeberghs, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying in our hotel Holiday Inn Express and for evaluating our services. It is a great pleasure to read that you are feeling satisfied with our services. It is a big compliment, which we will communicate to our whole staff. We take the feedback of our guests serious and your outstanding evaluation is a great motivation to us. It would be absolute paramount to welcome you back again in our hotel. With best regards Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice for a game show at the Messe, as the Ubahn stop was only a block away. Mall was also a block away, so good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
room were comfort with nice facilities. friendly staff, cool location, very close to the commercial area and old city.