Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Excellent Staff, nice comfortable stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Excellent Staff, nice fresh breakfast daily clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL, Ga

Jazz Fest 2017

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location's quietness, the breakfast and the staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: location is quiet. A few local fast food restaurants.
My wife and I have stayed at the Best Western Bayou Inn over the past years every time we were in New Orleans for the jazz festivals and our wedding anniversary in 2014. After our experience in 2014, we've been coming back bringing family and friends with us. The too enjoyed their stay here as well. This Best Western is a clean facility with an excellent staff. The breakfast is very good with a variety of hot/cold items. It is not your continental type breakfast! The area is quiet. The beds are comfortable. We will continue to stay here on our future visits. Thanks Best Western Bayou Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, texas

Hotel super close to NOLA motorsports park

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel, perfect for what we were in town for. Good amount of parking, breakfast was great....eggs and bacon and sausage was available each day. Only downside....no elevator....stairs were a long hike after a day in the sun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Served it's purpose

Posted May 6, 2017
The stay was just a few hours before getting on our cruise. Didn't realize they didn't have an elevator so used stairs. It's 2 stories. There are laundry facilities you can use to wash clothes which we needed. It is gated which concerned me. Apartments behind were a little sketchy with broken windows, etc. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. They have continental breakfast we didn't get up in time to eat. Would probably stay again if needed. Drink machine only located on first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, new york

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted May 1, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Only problem I had was no elevator but just one floor and room was very dusty. Pool was freezing cold even though it's in the open...breakfast was nice. Will sure be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syed

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good to stay and low price too Nice n clean we can inform people to stay in your hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel with good breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: good
Cons: AC and TV are broken in gym room
Location: easy access
room clean, good breakfast. The only problem is the gym room is not well maintained.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Great short stay hotel outside of New Orleans!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff member who checked us in was super nice and helpful! The hotel was located near a busy road with a one-way divide so it was a pain to get in and out of though there were some good restaurants just down the street and a gas station next door. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable, not too soft or too hard! The overall property was well maintained and the parking area was very well lit. All the typical conveniences: ice machine, washer/dryer, breakfast area, hair dryer, iron etc. We would recommend it for a short stay especially if you do not want to stay in New Orleans proper but have easy access to it. Honestly not sure about a long stay due to neighborhood behind it and no outdoor space for kids or to walk.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels