Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice Hotel close to New Orleans

Posted Oct 11, 2017
It is nice hotel close to new Orleans, price is OK,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Great for Tesla Owners

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive option for Tesla owners that's not too far from downtown
Cons: Better wifi.
Location: There's not much around the hotel. It is across from a nature reserve so it was popular with fisherman.
This hotel is 15 minutes from the French Quarter but it offers two Tesla Destination chargers for it's guests. As a Tesla owner, this is important to me. And it's much cheaper than any other hotel in town with a destination charger. Otherwise it's a pretty normal road side hotel. The room was clean and the wifi worked but was slow. Breakfast offered the usual eggs, bacon, and waffle maker. The staff seemed to have no idea that they had Tesla chargers. Management should provide a little education -- if the chargers weren't working due to a circuit breaker or such, I doubt they could have helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
From the staff to the food, The Best Western Plus was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was really clean and comfortable. The only con is parking space. Parking space was limited
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Connie S, Hotel Management
I am so sorry, the days you stayed with us we were fully occupied. We do appreciate your business greatly and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great staff, comfy bed, extremeky clean! Easily able to anywhere we wanted to go in the city. Will stay again when in New Orleans
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Connie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shannon Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antionio, Tx

Great staff and very accommodating!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff helped with suggestions of places to visit and moved me to another room which better fit my needs. Overall a GREAT experience!!
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great NOLA vacation-

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, Free Breakfast, Wifi that works - sums up one of the best stays we've had in a while