Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and were able to get me into a room before the advertised check-in time. The room was large, clean, and mostly quiet. The breakfast was good, but they definitely needed more than one person working there to keep it properly stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Great nearby location to NOLA, very reasonable in

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Just 90 minutes from Baton Rouge and even closer to French Quarter
That breakfast crew is the best! Truly enjoyed the grits, and sausage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport news, United States of America

Nice but away from everything

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet is all I can say. Nothing fancy basic hotel.
Cons: No elevator to second floor with suitcases is not fun, no nice views, could not see hotel sign because of tree so missed my turn
Location: Not to far of a drive back to the French quarter, bourbon street, aquarium, and stadium. Just nothing near the hotel worth doing or walking to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick trip to New Orleans

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: It is not near any attraction. However, it is conveniently located by a highway and gas stations.... Area looks safe.
Very comfortable, clean. Welcoming staff. Plenty of parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Looks better online.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was a little further than I would have like, but it wasn't a bad commute.
The atmosphere was nice, bed was comfortable, and the room appeared to be clean. However, the toilet looked like it haven't been thoroughly cleaned in months. It honestly was disgusting. Cleanliness is a top priority for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Hotel is overrated

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The facilities where old. No fragrance, room smell bad. Throughout my 3 day stay, only elderly people checked in and out. It seem the hotel was only for aged folks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable bed!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, price was great, security and security cameras! Felt secure. Staff friendly and helpful!
Cons: A bit farther than it said away from Bourban St but I liked the comfort, price and cleanliness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Alario Center.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel close to Alario center. Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was good. Parking was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel too far from everything

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: That they offered a full breakfast.
Cons: They could invest in some air cleaners, better air fragrance. It wasn't pleasant. The paint and decor should be updated.
Location: Nothing at all to do nearby.
It's a $40 cab ride to this hotel; no shuttles available at all. It's too far from any restaurants or points of interest. The front desk clerk would not call for a cab, but did give us a number to a cab company & that has never, ever happened to me before. Desk clerks or concierge have always, in my experience, called a cab for me. One of bed frames was broken; the TV had HORRIBLE reception. It rarely had good signal. And, I had to kill a humongous roach that obviously crawled out at some time overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

2 Stars at best

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The stairwell, hallway and room all stanked. 3 to 4 star price, 2 star quality. I'm from this area so I gambled to be close to friends and family. I would never stay there again