Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

This s a very nice hotel near he NOLA racetrack.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel is clean, relatively new, has great kitchen facilities and is in the perfect location for staying when visiting the racetrack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
the front desk informed me that the hotel was an extended stay, which i did not know, and we couldnt get our bed linens replaced without taking them off and goin down to get more and making our own bed up as well with the washclothes. the only time we could get washclothes was early in the morning because as it was told to us housekeeping left at 12 pm. the fan in the bathroom was leaking brown liquid which dripped on the toilet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards.Yes, we are an extended stay hotel, but we do make exceptions for our guests. The staff will be reminded of this, so no one else will not be denied a special request. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business stay near NOLA

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
okay place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The only issue we had is we requested more towels and they could not give it to us until the next day. We had several people taking showers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine since we were only there for one night. Only complaint was that there was a smell of cigarette smoke on a nonsmoking hallway. Even the pillows smelled like smoke. But we were able to put up with it since only one night. The staff was very friendly and took good care of their customers. And it was much cheaper than staying down in the French Quarter. 20 minutes to downtown wasn't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice, clean room. The hotel is kind of out in the middle of nowhere but there is a grocery store and restaurants nearby. Note, there is no swimming pool, which I believe is listed as an amenity on Expedia. Highly recommend if you don't mind a little drive to downtown New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Best hotel room we've ever had.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Nothing. My husband and I were very pleased. The only downer was lack of places to eat in close proximity.
Location: We chose this hotel for location and more importantly the price to prepare ourselves for our early morning flight the following day.
I just enjoyed how you could rent movies for free. The staff was very positive. The environment as well was very appealing.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the area. Convenient and clean. Staff is friendly. Like the gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very clean friendly staff close to places to eat very quiet