Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Regina

It was a really nice room. Home away from home.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice home away from home
4 out of 5
by Delita

We were expecting a clean room daily.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The initial welcome was great. After checking in I was reviewing my online bank statement and noticed a 25.00 pending transaction on my account. I paid cash in full upon checking in and if this pending charge was going against my card then either 25.00 should have been deducted from the cash or I could have waited until check out to pay for our stay. I understand the charge wasn't permanent but the card should have been on file only. About our stay: 3 nights and we had to request towels daily and for room service. We were told that our room was on the list for service during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Free extras like Weber grills and washers and dryers for guests made our stay that much more enjoyable. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Comfortable beds.

Posted May 9, 2017
I only stayed one night but will stay with them again when I go back. The hotel is clean, staff friendly, and room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, modern hotel, with great amenities and a spacious room. I would stay here again if I came to this city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It smelled like an ash tray! Service was good but it smelled horrible and the beds were super uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Normally the pictures listed on the website is not what you get. Not in this case.... I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel was very clean you could defiantly tell they employee a top notice cleaning staff, the mini store came in handy for night time snacks and staff was very friendly and went above and beyond. Thank you for making our stay a great one. Would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

This s a very nice hotel near he NOLA racetrack.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel is clean, relatively new, has great kitchen facilities and is in the perfect location for staying when visiting the racetrack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
the front desk informed me that the hotel was an extended stay, which i did not know, and we couldnt get our bed linens replaced without taking them off and goin down to get more and making our own bed up as well with the washclothes. the only time we could get washclothes was early in the morning because as it was told to us housekeeping left at 12 pm. the fan in the bathroom was leaking brown liquid which dripped on the toilet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards.Yes, we are an extended stay hotel, but we do make exceptions for our guests. The staff will be reminded of this, so no one else will not be denied a special request. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Extended Stay or Family Hotel w/Kitchenette

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great central location. Kitchen was great even though we really didn't need it! Loved having an ice maker in the room.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Good central location! Go eat at Spars, you won't be disappointed!
We needed a hotel for a funeral and it was right in the middle of carnival season. This was a lifesaver. The hotel was very nice and we loved the little kitchen. We booked it in a hurry without even realizing what we were getting. Wafflehouse was right next door. It was close to everything we needed.