Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great clean hotel with awesome staff! Carmen provided exceptional customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Short stay - nice hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: as above.
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: The location of this property is handy to everything I needed. I was visiting a sick relative so had no time for 'other things'.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Food in the restaurant was very good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel but could be better

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: Nice and clean. Very quiet!
Cons: Do something about the scratchy towels. Go through your procedures regarding customer service in the dining room as well as the front desk.
(1) Room was clean. Beds are way too small and their towels are really scratchy. They need to look into other ways when their towels need to be rinsed. A liquid softener ... maybe? Feels like they use (bounce or downy) sheets that are thrown into the dryer. I had a couple of other issues aside from the towels. (2) I went to eat breakfast and I had to wait a long time for someone to come along and ask me if I wanted coffee or something to eat. So, I went to the front desk and asked if there was anyone serving / working in the restaurant? Someone finally came along after I had gone to the front desk; and (3) The last issue I had, I was given 2 different times for checkout. The first person that was at the front desk when I checked in the night before told me checkout was 11:00 am. Then there was another lady that came on shift the next morning so I asked her what time checkout was? She told me it was at noon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over-priced for the space and amenities.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very basic room, but clean and comfortable. Bathroom is very small. Nice lounge located in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet & friendly

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Everything was great! Great food and extra friendly staff !! Very clean and nice rooms .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC

Great stay with a personal touch!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Clean and well run with great staff! They handled a loud drunk guest that was disturbing the floor with professionalism and tact. The staff is well trained and personable! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okotoks,ab

60th Birthday

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort and friendly staff. Super restaurant waiter
Cons: Good
Location: Central location to all amenities
Checking was excellent. Newly renovated rooms. Comfortable beds. Shared room with another couple. Only isssue was no elevator however it was being constructed. Clean and great breakfast Sunday morning. Buffet available and looked excellent however we ate a la carte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Clean and comfortable with nice Samsung tv . Hassle free check in and front desk staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wetaskiwin

It was nice and simple

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It was fine for what we needed Restaurant was not very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for sports

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice to have the restaurant right in the hotel. Easy to find and close to shopping and sporting facilities.