Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, OHIO

Pictured Rocks home base

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room, lobby and pool areas were great. Clean and well maintained. Plenty of parking.
Location: Pictured Rocks National Shoreline area is so close. And close to downtown Munising also. Good home base for day trips.
Great hotel for a home base for the area. Would be great for kids with the pool area features. Really like the "adult only" time for the pool also. Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Rooms really nice. Would stay there next time in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: Pictured Rocks, boating, swimming, hiking
Front counter staff was very friendly and knowledgable. They gave us a great recommendation for dinenr. Very clean and comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were told we had to change rooms halfway throug

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We saw it was done to other people to very concerning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The room was in very good condition and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stop in the U.P. We all enjoyed the relaxing pool area after a long drive. We will definitely make this a regular stop!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West

Business Trip

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. Nice architecture.
Nice place. I will stay there again next time I'm in town. They are getting new beds! Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The pool area was nice especially if you have kids, there is a nice water slide.
Location: The area around Munising is beautiful, alot of trails and waterfalls, and of course the picture rocks, and Lake Superior.
Coming from the west coast, I did not know that this was a chain hotel. Usually when its a non chain the experience can be hit or miss. This was a hit, nothing spectacular but nice staff, nice lobby, nice room, comfy bed. Nice pool with a steam room and spa. All at a nice price. The hotel was a couple of minutes away from downtown Munising so if you need to be in downtown Munising this is not your place, but we were very happy with the AmericInn Munising.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: All the wood
Cons: Prices
Location: Waterfalls dog patch restaurant in town was a disappointment
Very pretty wonderful breakfast. Most expensive hotel on our trip. Better rates would be nice. Stayed in wonderful best western in st. Ignace for 80.00.