Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Clean and spacious room with easy access to tour of Pictured Rocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
It was a perfect place to stay after hiking. It was clean, super nice beds, great view, clean carpets. I enjoyed it. They have terrible wifi though, but being so far up north, what does one expect. I loved the room though.
4 out of 5
by Emily

Short stay, but a nice place to stop

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable and quiet stay. The pool was having some maintenance, but it was kind of chilly anyway. The front desk clerk was very nice. It was close to town and just a short drive to all of the waterfalls we wanted to go and see. If you go to the Dogpatch Restaurant, try the cherry cobbler!
5 out of 5
by Shari

Nice pool, easy location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Daughter and her family stayed here while we were attending our older daughters graduation at NMU. They have a 5 year old, 3 year old, and 4 month old. This was a great spot for them! Would recommend for sure.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Winter snow mobile fun.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and quiet. We were a half mile from the snow mobile rental place and took the snow mobiles straight from the hotel to the trails. The indoor pool and water slide seemed great for kids. The hot tub was very hot...I am guessing 105 or more which was nice after snow mobiling all day. The whirlpool tub in the room was much better. Lots of choices for dinner in the surrounding area and the food and service were very homey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Treacherous Trip, Marvelous Motel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
A nice clean room and a warm cozy bed. Who could ask for more after a long cold day full of snow and ice? Oh, and don't forget the nice hot breakfast before you get back out to start all over again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Would stay again.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, although the pool was out of commission due to maintenance we weren't going to use it anyway. Plus it was off season so it was probably a good time for them to do that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Munising is our usual stop on the way home to Michigan from MN. This is my second stay at the hotel. Check in was fast. Room was exactly as described. It was clean, comfortable and quiet... Perfect after a long day of driving. My only nit pick, if any, the toilet/shower room could use a fan, otherwise no other complaints. For the price, hard to beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Color tour stop over

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Accommodations are close to vacation spots. Staff is helpful in finding things to do near by.
Easy to find, close to freeway, very clean and friendly stop.