Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robin

Winter snow mobile fun.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and quiet. We were a half mile from the snow mobile rental place and took the snow mobiles straight from the hotel to the trails. The indoor pool and water slide seemed great for kids. The hot tub was very hot...I am guessing 105 or more which was nice after snow mobiling all day. The whirlpool tub in the room was much better. Lots of choices for dinner in the surrounding area and the food and service were very homey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Treacherous Trip, Marvelous Motel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
A nice clean room and a warm cozy bed. Who could ask for more after a long cold day full of snow and ice? Oh, and don't forget the nice hot breakfast before you get back out to start all over again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Would stay again.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, although the pool was out of commission due to maintenance we weren't going to use it anyway. Plus it was off season so it was probably a good time for them to do that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Munising is our usual stop on the way home to Michigan from MN. This is my second stay at the hotel. Check in was fast. Room was exactly as described. It was clean, comfortable and quiet... Perfect after a long day of driving. My only nit pick, if any, the toilet/shower room could use a fan, otherwise no other complaints. For the price, hard to beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Color tour stop over

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Accommodations are close to vacation spots. Staff is helpful in finding things to do near by.
Easy to find, close to freeway, very clean and friendly stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, did not stay/visit to long as it was the last leg on my trip home. It was convenient , comfortable and seemed to be a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was easy to find.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed staying at this hotel.. Had a nice meal at the Brownstone Inn located in Au Train. My wife was impressed with the beautiful pool. Unfortunately for us was not able to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, IL

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to get to, and in great shape. Room was spacious and bed comfortable. I was expecting a better continental breakfast but it was just "okay".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to Miner's Castle Rockabd falls.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
check in and out - no problem. Standard complimentary breakfast. Room was comfortable and spacious. Suggest- they get new towels- frayed towels - not something I use at home