Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Decent hotel near train stop

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Distance to HB
Cons: The air conditioning units
Location: There were some restaurants near by but there wasn't much by way of nightlife. Luckily, everything was a short train ride away.
Stayed in a single room, the beds were quite small (two micro twin beds). The room itself and the bathroom were clean. I could never figure out how to control the air conditioner, not sure if it could be changed in the room as it had no knobs or control panels. Luckily it was a little nippy so I just opened up the window. It was only a 20 min ride to the main station and the stop was right in front of the hotel, so that was convenient. There was a restaurant/bar however I did not have eat there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauber aber gar nicht mehr zeitgemäss... 80er-90er

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sauber, aber sonst total aus seiner Zeit, ganz alte Bettwäsche, ganz alte Betten und Matratzten......
4 out of 5
by Jolanda und Karim from Rorschach

Preis - Leistung passt.

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wir brauchten das Zimmer für eine Übernachtung. Es war sauber und ordentlich. Wir haben herrlich geschlafen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention aux vieilles odeurs...

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Malgré le fait que les chambres soient notées non-fumeurs, nous sommes repartis avec des habits qui avaient pris une mauvaise odeur, pas vraiment correct. Mais la chambre était propre malgré tout.
4 out of 5
by Remo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Werner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstige Lage für Bahnreisende

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Location: Direkt am Hauptbahnhof
Die Lage direkt am Hauptbahnhof ist ideal für Bahnreisende. Dementsprechend nachteilig ist der Publikumsverkehr eines Bahnhofs für Reisende mit Ruhebedürfnis. Das Schlafen bei offenem Fenster war mir persönlich nicht möglich. Die Steckdose am Schreibtisch war halb aus der Wand gezogen, hat aber funktioniert. Der Umfang des Frühstücks war äusserst gering, die selbst zu bedienende Kaffemaschine hat aber relativ guten Cappuchino produziert. Parkpatzprobleme hatte ich aufgrund der Nutzung der Bahnhofparkplatzes nicht. Fuer die Uebernachtung ist als Zeitzone ein 24-Stunden-Ticket für 6,0 EUR erforderlich.