Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay if visiting the Leica factory. Breakfast is also first rate
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Clermont, Florida

Wonderful, country-style hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, quaint hotel. The restaurant was superb! Both the schweinsteak Madagaskar and the wiener schnitzel are to die for!
4 out of 5
by Rajnish Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with beautiful view.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: enjoy my stay!
Cons: to extend the window curtain to wider for better shielding.
Location: the hotel is on the border of Wetzlar and Giessen, close to Leica building.
the hotel is on border of Wetzlar and Giessen. Nice place for rest! Food is very delicious and fresh! The receiption and waiter are very hospitable! only the pity is bed put below pitched roof, it's a little bit crowd.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel - welcoming attitude!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Blankenfeld - a really pleasant place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed overnight en route to S Germany and wished we had decided to stay more than one night. A very comfortable hotel with pleasant, efficient staff, a nice, fairly spacious room and a good breakfast. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good family run hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2011 on Hotels
The location is 3km from downtown Wetzlar so it is a little drive if you want to go sightseeing. However the hotel is convenient for the highway. Very friendly family run hotel. Newly built, clean and comfortable. Nice bar and restaurant. Free WiFi and breakfast makes this the natural winner for me. The staff were helpful and friendly. I was very happy to have chosen this hotel. Whilst looking around Wetzlar, I checked out a couple of chain hotels. They were shabby and expensive compared to the Blankenfeld.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Personal freundlich, Restaurant sehr gut, gern wieder
2 out of 5
by NN from NN

naja...

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Ungefragt und unangekündigt wurde mir ein Zimmer für Menschen mit Behinderung zugewiesen. Es vermittelte nach meinem Geschmack Krankenhaus Atmosphäre. Die Fernbedienung des TV funktionierte nicht, der WLAN Empfang war grenzwertig und vor dem Bett war ein 1 Meter großer abgenutzter Bereich auf dem Teppich, oder ein großer Fleck wurde verschmiert, man weiß es zum Glück nicht. Ich habe mich sehr unwohl gefühlt und habe sonst wirklich nie was an Hotels auszusetzen. Das Frühstück bot eine gute Auswahl
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Super nettes Personal. perfektes Frühstück.Saubere Räume.