Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Thaeer

Read below

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is good,I didn't like the rooms in the first floor because of the view,breakfast was not bad,the rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
the stay wes very pleasant
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Ann Arbor, MI

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for 2 nights during a business trip. Great hotel with all amenities necessary in house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staff is friendly. No doubt this is mainly a business hotel based on hosting conferences. The room was comfortable, spacious and reasonably fresh. Some of the hotel (the lobby for example) could use some refreshing to make it really live up to its 4 Star claim but overall a nice place.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff
Location: Could not see anything
The hotel is not located in city center,or not on walking distance to city center. The staff in restaurant was so kind whereas the staff in reception was ironic;Normally they asked us to fill us the forms while checking in the hotel.But she explained the reason as;that they need our idedntity details to know if there is a fire in the hotell and we die..So they should know WHO was staying at their hotel. The rooms were so noisy..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot to handle!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were given a room that had a 'window' in to a conference room. There was no air con and only a fan to keep cool (it was 30+ degrees). We asked to move rooms and were given one with a window - however, with no air con at all it was still too hot to sleep. The breakfast is really good - make sure you get it in the price of your room. Wetzlar is an old fashioned German town, but lovely for a few days stay and the hotel isn't too far to walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Business hotel with conference center near oldtown

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance of old town
Cons: Add air conditioning to the rooms, provide free or reduced price breakfast, ensure sufficient parking
Location: Old town Wetzlar is charming as this town includes the site where the Leica camera is built.
The hotel is within walking distance of old town Wetzlar, a charming city on the Lahn in Hessen. We picked this hotel because it was close to a relative's house and for no other reason. We were disappointed in that this is primarily a business person's hotel with a conference center, and we were a family traveling together. The hotel itself is pretty plain and not very attractive from the outside. Parking was challenging and very limited, so get there early to park; otherwise, you will have to park in the unpaved lot across the street. Every other hotel we stayed in included breakfast but this one did not. And considering this was primarily for business people, and not air conditioned, it was quite surprising. Price was also not great considering this is Wetzlar...
3 out of 5
by Hariharan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels