Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staff is friendly. No doubt this is mainly a business hotel based on hosting conferences. The room was comfortable, spacious and reasonably fresh. Some of the hotel (the lobby for example) could use some refreshing to make it really live up to its 4 Star claim but overall a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in guter Lage zur Altstadt!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Wir waren sehr angetan von der Lage und dem Preis des Hotels. Auch die reiche Auswahl beim Fruehstuecksbuffet war sehr gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Martin Blum, Hotel Management
Guten Tag, vielen Dank für Ihre schöne Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder bei uns zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Wetzlar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Ich war sehr positiv überrascht. Das Hotel ist die Wucht, das Personal suuuuuper zuvorkommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Martin Blum, Hotel Management
Guten Tag, vielen Dank für die tolle Rückmeldung, die für uns Motivation und Ansporn zugleich ist. Viele Grüße aus Wetzlar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt. Kann ich nur weiterempfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff
Location: Could not see anything
The hotel is not located in city center,or not on walking distance to city center. The staff in restaurant was so kind whereas the staff in reception was ironic;Normally they asked us to fill us the forms while checking in the hotel.But she explained the reason as;that they need our idedntity details to know if there is a fire in the hotell and we die..So they should know WHO was staying at their hotel. The rooms were so noisy..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pirmasens

schönes und preiswertes Hotel In Wetzlar

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: der Preis, das Zimmer und das Frühstück
Cons: ein besserer Stadtplan wäre hilfreich
Location: ganz nah an der Altstadt
wir haben die Altstadt besucht und waren überrascht, daß alles fußläufig erreichbar war
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charline from Belgique

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bonne situation. chambre confortable. Le personnel est très serviable et à l'écoute. Notre fenêtre ne se fermait pas et on nous a immédiatement donné une autre chambre. Malheureusement le wifi est payant. Rien à redire sur le Petit déjeuner top. Dans l'ensemble, satisfaite de mon séjour. je reviendrai avec plaisir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arend-Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Freudenstadt

Dieses Hotel sollte man meiden!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr kleines Zimmer und Badezimmer, das Fenster war extrem schmutzig, teures Wlan, keine Minibar. Im Doppelzimmer steht nur ein Stuhl als Sitzgelegenheit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels