Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ireland

nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service at the bar was slow the bar person needs to be looking after the guests quicker
Location: Good location to the town for shopping
thought the room was a bit cold and it was difficult to regulate the temperature
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wd

Good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was absolutely freezing cold checked heating unit it was working but the room never heated up. Shower was not cleaned properly after previous guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We had a brilliant time perfect location in heart of Wexford town went Christmas shopping and then relaxed in hotel food is top class and staff were lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good town location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Mix up at check in, given key to wrong room.. batteries in safe were not working..lamp in room not working. Chairs in library bar torn, as well as the chairs in the dining room torn. Breakfast just OK, porridge could have been hotter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
BATHROOM NEEDS UPDATE IN ROOM NO 656 BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING, BEDROOM OK. I BOOKED THROUGH HOTEL .COM CHARGED ME 71.20. HOTEL ADVERTISED AT 69 EURO. SPOKE TO MANAGER BUT HE WOULD NOT CHANGE IT JUST THOUGHT IT WAS BIT MISERABLE OF HIM.ESPECIALLY THAT WE HAD TRAVELED FROM DONEGAL TO WEXFORD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Good hotel with central location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good short stay, comfortable hotel with a nice spa and leisure centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the opera festival and restaurants

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Generally very good, but there were a few things not working (e.g. lifts) or not working well (e.g. heating). We did get a free bottle of wine in compensation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast and excellent location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night as we were meeting up with friends later and staying with them otherwise we would of gladly stayed here longer. The check in was fast and straight forward which was great as we had 3 tired kids with us, they also arranged connecting rooms for us which was great. I think the hotel was excellent value for money compared to what other places charge in the town. We are glad we decided on this hotel rather than a B&B, we arrived late in the evening and it was great to know that there is a reception at the hotel. We passed a few B&B's which we considered staying at but all of them were closed for the night so I can imagine it would of been a lot of hassle checking in and waiting for someone to answer the door. The best thing that made the hotel great value for money is the breakfast, I have stayed hundreds if not thousands of hotels, guesthouses and B&B's but I have NEVER seen such a huge range and choice for breakfast with such excellent quality. Honestly, we were spoilt for choice, bacon, sausages, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, potatoes, mushrooms, black pudding, white pudding, numerous breads, numerous cheeses, numerous cold meats, numerous cereals, jams, fruits, croissants, danish pastries, fruit juices, coffee, tea and the list goes on....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Wexford hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the opera- property needs better maintenance