Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped for the night to visit family in the area. Surprized by the quality of the facility and room, plenty of free parking. Staff always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is rewarding to hear that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs following your stay with us. We will do our best to make your next visit another pleasant experience and good value. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the money

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: good price, close to shopping/food
Cons: breakfast is minimum whith oatmeal and waffles the only hot item. Some hard boiled or scrambled eggs would be nice
rooms are nice and clean, but batroom area is a litlle small. overall a good place to stay for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry you were displeased with the breakfast choices. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for bringing your concerns to our attention. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport

Value Near Pittsburgh

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one nighter before an event in northside Pittsburgh the next day, only 30 minutes away and half the cost of staying at the lowest cost decent option in Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It was wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and for finding our services and accommodation of good value. Your review will be another great reference for our hotel, thank you very much for the lovely feedback. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's a dump. Would never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: cheap easy to find and very close to children's north.
Cons: the towels. looked clean enough, but had a nasty smell to them.
we needed a place close to children's north, it was very close, cheap and did ok, BUT the tub had paint pealing that came off in the bath water when my son took a bath., the towels looked clean but smelled nasty,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
J.C., We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways such as convenient location; though I regret to hear the condition of our bathroom/ towel smell were not to your standards. We thank you for your review and know we will be addressing the issues above. Thank you and please come stay with us again if your in the area.
3 out of 5
by Maurice from Windsor, ON

Great value for the money

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I don't expect a lot from EconoLodge, and indeed there is no coffeemaker in the room, etc. The room was very clean, though, and the bed quite comfortable. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodney L. from Williamsport, PA

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter, father, mother, sister, my two nephews and I stayed on a Saturday night to attend a Pirates game on Sunday. The hotel was very nice and clean. Nothing but positive feedback about all three rooms that we had.it was super easy to get to the game from there. I will definitely go back there the next time I go to Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rodney, Thank you for staying here at Econo Lodge with your family. I am very glad that we succeeded in providing your accommodation needs and you were pleased with your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by John P. from Fergus, ON Canada

December room

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your kind feedback for our team. It is rewarding to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodation and services we provided you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by MaryAnne from Albany,NY

No frills, but clean and very comfortable.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. Nothing upscale, but a good value lodge for a night or two. Convenient continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MaryAnne, Thank you for your review on your experience at our hotel. Our guests’ satisfaction is our goal to earn and we are truly pleased that we received your wonderful feedback and favorable rating. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Have a great day.