Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon,Va.

Convenient to North Park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. nice fluffy towels. Nice breakfast.
In for family reunion at the Park, just stayed one night. Pleasant , quiet accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear from you! Thank you for your time sharing such a positive feedback of your stay with us. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Let us know if you need assistance. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Great Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great! Immediate access to the highway and only a short drive to PNC Park for the Bucs game (15 minutes). For that price, you can't beat it
5 out of 5
by Terry

Superb

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling for a doctors appointment. The desk clerk that checked my son and me in was above and beyond helpful. I had made a few request with our reservation and she made sure they were met. The room was clean and quiet, everything worked like it should, the air conditioner was great. The next morning when we were checking out, I mentioned that I wasn't sure about how to get back into Pittsburgh to the hospital where one of my son's appointments was and she got out a map showed me the way. She also wrote it down and even told which lane to get into to make my trip easier. And her directions were perfect. These ladies made my trip SO MUCH BETTER. With staff like this I'm giving 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Friendly, clean hotel comfortable beds

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to job location, very courteous, clean, beds were comfortable. If we have another job in the area we will be booking again.
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping. Close to Pittsburgh.
My 5 technicians stayed a week and really liked this hotel. When they got to the hotel they didn't have to wait, the front desk knew who they were and handed them their room keys. (they work midnights) Their rooms were very clean and the bed were very comfortable. They had a quiet spot as not to be disturb by regular daytime noise. They were very considerate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We look forward to serving you again! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was all good. That's it! ...…,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing positive feedback about your recent stay here at Econo Lodge Wexford. Great to hear that you were comfortable and had good experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The bathtub plug did not drain the water out. It would not stay open when you showered. The refrigerator froze our items overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

No coffee in room. No elevator

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I had to lug a heavy suitcase upstairs. No coffee in room. No attendant on duty most of the time. The outside landing was messy and leaky. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was near a nice take-out place called TBones
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you've taken to share with us your rating.Know that your voice is extremely important ,this would help us for further improvements in the future. We hope you return and give us a chance to provide you a far better experience.
2 out of 5
by Karunasree

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not clean. The bathrooms had hair in the tub.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels