Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Our room was fully furnished with two chairs as well as a desk and of course, microwave and fridge.
Convenient to interstate. Plenty of parking and nice restaurant within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It was wonderful to learn that you were pleased with your experience during your visit here at Econo Lodge. Thank you for your kind remarks on the room you stayed in. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Thank you for staying here at our hotel. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
It was much nicer than we expected! And there is a Starbucks across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad that we have sufficed your accommodation needs following your visit. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you at our hotel we will do our best to make your next visit another 5* worthy experience.
4 out of 5
by Elena

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Elena, Your positive review means a lot to us. It is rewarding to hear that we have sufficed your accommodation needs following your visit at our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, pleasant staff

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Close to what I needed.
Cons: New bed spreads
Location: Close to Pgh
Very quiet and comfortable room. I do not like to be made to add to this review.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello George, I am glad to hear that the condition of clean and comfort you experienced during your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Value!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: SECRURITY DOOR AROUND BACK WAS NEVER LOCKED. IF YOU NEED A ROOM KEY TO OPEN IT IT SHOULD BE LOCKED AT ALL TIMES!
GREAT PLACE TO STAY! WELL PRICED AND BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. INCLUDES FREE MORNING BREAKFAST!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Shirley, Thanks so much for taking the time to complete our survey and giving us positive feedback score. We will do our best to maintain the quality and value of our services to provide consistent quality accommodation. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect from Econolodge

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Night staff was awesome, day staff not good. Our room was not cleaned between days, resolution: apology. Outside loading luggage at departure, 10 am, key to return was disabled, had to walk around front in zero degree weather (Feb 14) got another apology.
4 out of 5
by Darko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff
Cons: Nothing can be done, but it would be better if the rooms were a little larger. The toilet was loose and the sink drains very slowly.
Convenient to the nursing home where my mother-in-law celebrated her 100th birthday. Many fine restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, practical inexpensive, no frills.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Clean, practical inexpensive, no frills. All a person needs sometimes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

nice hotel easy to find

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Nice place and clean rooms. We enjoyed our weekend there. Breakfast was good and like the hours on the weekend.