Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop over, had dinner and breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The food was good, both dinner and breakfast. The hotel room was lovely, even if the shower was a bit pathetic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Sehr gepflegtes Haus 3 Autominuten von der Innenstadt. Sehr nettes Personal, sehr gepflegte Zimmer. Alles Bestens!
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Sydney, Australia

Ireland segment of UK trip.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had an old feel in the bar area. The food was excellent and breakfast was incredible. I would really rate this hotel highly. The staff were most helpful too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by P.J. from Waterford

Chill out

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing good food lite bright and airy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May bank holiday stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay room was a bit dated and noisey on first night mainly due to traffic and other guests coming back to hotel late food was outstanding we had breakfast &dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Kilkenny

Valentines stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a two night stay and were given a lovely welcome, our room (room 32) was upstairs at the back so it was lovely, quiet and was recently refurbished and very clean. We were booked for the valentines special which was on the mezzanine level and was five courses with a complementary glass of prosecco. There was a huge choice in the menu, we picked the beef as the main which did not have a supplement and was beautifully cooked. The dinner was €34pp and €40pp with a bottle of wine which was well worth it. The staff for the dinner were again very efficient and attentive. We went downstairs for after dinner drinks which we were table served for the night while listening to live music. Breakfast was table served which was a real treat as it is normal buffets in other places. Overall this hotel is a little gem for a lovely relaxing stay and every member of staff that we came across were very friendly and professional. We will definitely be returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Funny from Bengtsfors

Small breakfast included. But you sleep well.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfty beds, and good for use as a room is supposed to. Breakfast included a bit dull. And was small. And if you wanted more you pay for it. So a bit lying about including breakfast..