Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

very clean and the staff were excellent!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: It was all very good . It would be hard to try and single one aspect out . Can not say enough about the staff and how friendly everyone was.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: That would be very difficult to do. There is so much and we did not stay long enough to do all that we wanted . The location was fine.
Our stay at this hotel was a very pleasant experience. the breakfast was superb and it set us up for the day. Staff could not do enough for us and they were always very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

Value for money

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good value midweek break
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very disappointed with our room

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I was shocked that the room was so incredibly dated compared to the updated lobby and restaurant. Old dirty carpet, uncomfortable bed and 70's style bathroom complete with separate hot and cold faucite. The breakfast was inexpensive and tasty but not worth the stay. Thankfully it was only one night and we had a lovely day I town shopping and touring the area.
3 out of 5
by Melvyn

Farmers Kitchen stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic rooms .Road noisy if you have a front room.Food very good.Helpful staff.Needs some t.L.C
4 out of 5
by Audrey

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean enough and comfy, food was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful, overall nice experience.
3 out of 5
by Edward A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mattie

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Grand place to stay, but have to step into a bath tub to have a shower not on !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great welcome despite very late arrival.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great welcome despite very late arrival. Allow late check out.
5 out of 5
by David

Quick stay but will be back again!!!!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick stay here on the way to the ferry, takes about 20mins to Rosslare from here, around 10miles. Arrived at almost midnight but they have a very nice night porter who welcomed me. Room was nice, tidy, and clean. Looks recently refurbished, a nice more modern feel rather than the old net curtains you see in other hotels. The bed was a little soft for me but I slept well and the hotel was nice and quiet even with the window open. The restaurant and bar looked nice, and again, very clean and tidy. Didn't get a chance to try the it but I will be back!! WiFi had a good connection and speed.
5 out of 5
by sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels