Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Beautiful Setting On A Lake

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Fast, wifi.
Cons: The hotel was great!
Location: Not much to do anywhere in this area except the nearby beaches.
While there's not much to do in Wexford, this hotel made our stay there very nice. Great staff and a very good breakfast buffet. The room was clean and comfortable, with very good wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful view

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The view and restaurant.
Cons: Curtains have rips in lining. Looks shoddy. Clean though.
Location: Drive to town. enjoyed our visit.
Beautiful view. Dining areas updated and lovely. Hotel rooms clean but old. Curtains old. Have to drive to town. Exercise area.
5 out of 5
by AnnMarie from Galway

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, I found the staff exceptional in every respect, would recommend this hotel! Just a point to note, while I booked & paid online, when asked, hotel not willing to issue me a receipt for (re business A/C) still wondering about this!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I was sick and confined to my room. I was well looked after. Excellent kitchen.
5 out of 5
by John from Dublin

coeliac friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and my wife stayed in the Ferrycarrighotel recently.From the moment we arrived we received a warm and friendly welcome.Our room was beautiful and had stunning views of the river.The food in the restaurant was excellent and the big selling point for me as a coelaic was the helpfulness of the staff and the gluten free options on the menu especially the breakfast where instead of the buffet the staff prepared a separate full Irish with gluten free bread which took the hassle out of trying to find a placeearly in the morning We will most definitely be back
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Bristol

Perfect when heading for an early morning ferry

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
love the rooms at the Ferrycarrig The food in the bar area was OK however it was rather over priced!
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Blackburn

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Every thing was excellent
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Brussels

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult access from lift to restaurant for disabled people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela from Hampshire

One night stay at ferrycarrig

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stay before catching the morning ferry. Staff very helpful and food in the restaurant was very nice. Overall good value. Would be great if they could sort out wifi in the rooms.