Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlow

Hotel nice distance from the town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We were made welcome on arrival, room comfortable and a lovely view over the estuary. good food and drink but expensive. The music on Friday and Saturday night wasn't great but very good on Sunday. Nice quiet hotel away from the noise of the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Roadie in Ireland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and relaxing
Location: Hook Lighthouse, Saltee Islands, Irish National Park , Hook Peninsula to name a few are all nearby
Lovely hotel right on the river bank and just a short drive to Wexford
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Would Not Recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff were great as was the food.
Cons: Rooms need a make over.
4 star it is NOT. The staff were very nice and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast at the property and both were excellent along with the wait staff. On the other hand the room was not great, Stains on the carpet and the bathroom was grotty. Mouldy grout, paint peeling of the ceiling, cracked tiles, it just felt unclean. We had little sleep, it was very noisy, kids running up and down the hallway, at 3am someone was banging on a bedroom door ( I thought they were going to put the door through) down the hall for at least 30 mins and then at just past 7 was woken again by a member of staff with a loud walkie talkie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Freindly staff beautiful views and family freindly

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay. The staff were wonderful and I plan on visoting the hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ciaran

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fine place - good leisure facilities and breakfast. Out of town and not near anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Peaceful, picturesque views from balcony

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, peaceful environment. Large rooms and luxurious bathroom.
Cons: Fridge in room as it did get hot from sun streaming through balcony doors.
Location: Chose location to be close to Wexford as wanted to tour this area of Ireland.
Stayed for 5 nights. All staff were friendly and helpful, but special mention to receptionist Shauna Hughes as she was very good in dealing with all our queries and made us feel welcome from the beginning of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Lee

Enjoy the views

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed before at the Ferrycarrig due to the facilities at the hotel and the fantastic views of the Estuary. You won't be disappointed. Only small gripe was breakfast due to self service the cooked bacon etc can be a tad cold and chewy. Otherwise good spread and plenty to chose from.