Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exmouth, Devon

Two day break in Cork

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The Staff at the Hotel welcomed us with typical Irish charm, the Room was large, clean and very comfortable and on the 3rd Floor and therefore very quiet. We were surprised that the Hotel was situated about a 30 minute walk from the centre of Cork but once we found the relevant Bus and Bus Stop it made it easier to get back! The food at both the Fishers Bar and the Springboard was excellent and the speed of service was to be commended. All in all a very pleasant stay on the outskirts of the Cork City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good hotel with restaurant and bar. Spacious, clean rooms. Full buffet breakfast with hot and cold lines. Nice views from rooms. Large parking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Beautiful Setting On A Lake

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Fast, wifi.
Cons: The hotel was great!
Location: Not much to do anywhere in this area except the nearby beaches.
While there's not much to do in Wexford, this hotel made our stay there very nice. Great staff and a very good breakfast buffet. The room was clean and comfortable, with very good wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The view and restaurant.
Cons: Curtains have rips in lining. Looks shoddy. Clean though.
Location: Drive to town. enjoyed our visit.
Beautiful view. Dining areas updated and lovely. Hotel rooms clean but old. Curtains old. Have to drive to town. Exercise area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I was sick and confined to my room. I was well looked after. Excellent kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Location: This hotel is very close to the Irish National Historic Park which is a nice place to visit.
Nice hotel. Our room had a lovely view and was quite comfortable. The best part was a great breakfast with gorgeous views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for the opera festival

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, the pool, the location
Cons: A bit of basic maintenance- the shower needed minor fixing.
Staff were superb- nothing too much trouble, and that's when they had two weddings, plus the festival. Seriously impressive and very charming. Hotel needs a bit of basic maintenance but pool is superb. Dinner was very good two nights in a row- a good chef and lovely waiting staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant for the Rosslare ferry

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The pool, the view, the welcome
Cons: A bit noisy with a wedding
Very good stay, excellent for a quick a.m. get away. Very good pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely Hotel on the banks of the Slaney

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: Lots of interesting historical sites nearby and lovely gardens to look around. Great sandy beaches, too, but bring a wetsuit or a rash vest!
We were very pleased to stay here. There was a friendly atmosphere with families in the summer holidays, but a quiet area of the bar for adults only. Everything was superb and loved the setting overlooking the tidal river - so peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

this hotel is a hidden gem

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We booked a suite on the fourth floor with a private balcony, it was lovely. We very much enjoyed our brief stay and wish it could have been longer. Our only complaint is that the wifi is almost not usable.