Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly. wales

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and tidy. Hotel staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough to make your stay as relaxing as possible.
Cons: Few more staff needed in the bar/restaurant area, was a wedding party so knew that booking was coming so should of staffed accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Maldron Hotel Wexford , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Maldron Hotel Wexford. It is great to hear that you found the hotel team to be welcoming and couldn't do enough for you during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon. Kindest Regards, Irene Wyse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value,friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Con breakfast buffet. It is ok but not great Con. Distance to town Pro: very clean, well kept & modern. Lovely staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Maldron Hotel Wexford , Hotel Management
Dear Anne Marie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Maldron Hotel Wexford. We value your feedback on our breakfast buffet as it allows us to look at ways we can improve this experience for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon. Kindest Regards, Irene Wyse
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Had to change rooms because the bathroom not cleaned. Staff very good at arranging a new room and moving family into it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Handy for family in Wexford

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Same view of cows from the window as when we stayed 4 years ago
Cons: Internal noise from guest at night and traffic...double glazing not effective
Location: Wexford, and museums
Very short stay would have liked more time to enjoy pool and gym
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Handy for Wexford

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Handy for our family
Cons: As above improve sound proofing within and fromoutside
A good family orientated hotel. Why do revelers have to say goodnight so many times in the early hours and why can't they find their rooms?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice place for the family. Nice bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: More pillows in room
Location: Close to Luas
Great experience. Good food and excellent accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WILTSHIRE

I WOULD NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING INCLUDING REBUILDING IT.
Location: A NICE VIEW OF THE ROAD. YOU COULD PLAY DODGE THE CARS.
THERE WAS CONSTANT NOISE OF TRAFFIC FROM THE ROAD CLOSE BY, DAY AND NIGHT. AND COUPLES FIGHTING IN THE HALLWAY. NEVER AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Great food and staff

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Lovely staff and the dining was excellent. The beds were hard though and we could hear the traffic outside. The seals need fixing on the windows it was so windy the first night, there was a cold draft all night, not so bad the 2nd night when the wind was less. Could use heavy curtins or shutters as the street lights and car park lights shone in all night. We were on the first floor perhaps this isnt an issue on the higher floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for ferry

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Position,price,restaurant.
Cons: Additional chair in room.
Location: Close to Rosslare but quiet. Did not explore the adjacent area.
Chose this hotel for its closeness to Rosslare Ferries. Very good choice!