Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of Ireland

Excellent location en route to Rosslare ferry.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location and ambience.
Cons: Cant think of much. A notice for the spa had a very bad spelling error. Pointed this out and was corrected.
Location: City of Wexford has many activities.
Very easy to find. Comfortable room. Had a nice family ambience. .Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Nice hotel good location and parking

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: air condition for room.
Family stay 2 adults 2 teenagers - Good room although very warm and because the room was on the road side of the hotel it was too noisy to leave a window open. Good breakfast, dinner and nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Terrible customer service, outdated hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
upon arrival we were checked in by someone who appeared not to know what she was doing. She put us in A room with two beds instead of three and my family of four had to change rooms after checking in. She did not give us any information regarding breakfast or hotel amenities. We then went for a meal at the restaurant and could not get service at the table even though there were a ton of wait staff. They couldn't even find our bill when we tried to pay, it had been put under the wrong number table. The room was not very clean, dust was visible on surfaces & bedspreads had visible wear and tear. Carpets were stained. Beds are on wheels and roll if you lean on them. We pushed my four-year-old's bed against the wall but in the middle of the night he rolled over towards the wall. The bed slid off the wall causing him to fall on the floor and wind up with a massive lump on his head. To top it off the fire alarm went off on night #2. The man working the desk apparently turned the alarm off himself and began asking guests if they smelled smoke. Angry guests who had evacuated had to call the fire brigade themselves because the employee had not. No one at the hotel would help me cancel my third night because we had booked through Expedia. They just kept saying there was nothing they could do for me. Thankfully Expedia refunded the third night and we got the heck out of there!
4 out of 5
by Alan Gardiner from gorey

hilary and i

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Claudiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carole

Underwhelming stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Positives - room was a good size and clean - check-in efficient Negatives - room in need of a refurb - looked very 'tired'. Bathroom very small - could easily have stolen space from bedroom. Food choice limited - few options for gluten-free and little knowledge of GF/coeliac - barman said 'very difficult to eliminate gluten from dish' - alarming considering that Ireland has a higher than average incidence of coeliac disease and GF is generally well catered for in Ireland. Had booked a table in restaurant - glad that we cancelled and ate in bar as we would have been the only diners! Overall a very underwhelming experience.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks and Caicos

Perfect for families

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Couldn't fault this hotel, the staff were very family oriented, good facilities and great location for visiting Wexford Town and surrounding areas.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive for what it offered.